Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there and did not!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Must be severly renovated.
We stayed there 2 yrs ago and it was ok. Now 2 years later it was awful. The front desk said the door would be hard to open as they would be getting new locks. Beside that the chain lock inside was broken and the refigerator was missing. We went to the desk complained and got another room. This room smelled like chemicals it was so bad and burn holes on the comforter in a non smoking motel. The carpet was also stained. We asked for our credit card not to be charged. The front desk person was very nice to us and did not charge our credit card. We really appreciated her understanding.
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Hendersonville NC

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood was great, lots of restaurants and shopping. The staff was helpful and friendly. Close proximity to other attractions. The air conditioner never really got cool enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good place to stay for one night

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Kori, the manager & the room.
Cons: Please make the lobby more attractive...I worried about what my room would look like. First impressions do count!!
Location: If you're not from the area, the location could be difficult to find...kind of off the beaten path. But lots of restaurants within walking distance.
In town for a funeral & needed to stay overnight. To explain the "disappointing" review for the hotel facilities: I was surprised at the appearance of the lobby when I walked in...very small & not appealing at all. As I approached the elevator I could see the commercial washers across the hall & thought that was strange to see that in the open off the lobby. Looked like the front desk was put in the housekeeping area for lack of no other place. Room comfort: "ok"...the back of the hotel faces I-77...even with the air conditioner on I heard loud truck traffic all night. The room was spotless & very nice...new carpeting, window treatments, bedding. Kori was wonderful...friendly, very helpful, knowledgeable & professional.
4 out of 5
by bruce from Montreal

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel when passing by on a trip home from Florida. The hotel was easy to find and there were several restaurants nearby. A hot breakfast was provided. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a lot of traffic in the area as we arrived during rush hour,
1 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Never Again

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay there again. My room was on the highway side and the windows did nothing to block the traffic noise. It was one of the worst sleeps I have ever experienced in a hotel. The bed was very comfortable but that didn't help me sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

Short stay for insurance repairs to house

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Only one chair in the room. The refrigerator froze the drinks we put in. Staff was fine, but facilities were meh.
5 out of 5
by Jacynthe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
If we weren't traveling with an infant and needed a room we would have left. Room was dirty and the bed was terrible! As a family we will never stay at one of your hotels again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Quality INN

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: the location
In our first room there was no rack to hang our clothes. The room phone did not work. One of the lamps did not work. There were roaches in the bathroom. We were moved to a second room where the fire detector was beeping so the maintenance man removed the battery but did not fix the detector. The hot water did not work unless the faucet was turned to cold. there were roaches in the bathroom. Our room was left unlocked after we left the maintenance man trying to fix the problems in our room. The elevator did not work so my husband could not get to the breakfast location. We tried to call customer relations at Quality Inn but never got a person on the phone we held for an hour at one call and 45 minutes a second time. We did get a person on the reservation line but she could not put us in touch with a person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Silver, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit, we truly appreciate your feedback about Our Quality Inn. It is unfortunate that you felt somewhat disappointed about your stay with us, we’re so sorry for not meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that we’ll share your comments with the various departments for follow-up and to address any improvements that need to be made to our procedures. We thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to exceed your expectations during your future visit. Best Wishes Silver Middleton
4 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels