Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel. with shuttle to the downtown.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: offered shuttle service
visited the historic district by the river and had a ball.
4 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Probably want to upgrade a little

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness. Repairs.
Location: Very close to a lot or restaurants and interstate 77.
We stayed here for an Chirstmas party we were attending in Huntersville. The price was good so that is why we chose it. First of all, the hotel had no record of our reservation. Luckily I had the email from Expedia showing I had booked it and the lady was helpful in getting us set up. The room.......well there was no toilet paper for one, then when we got some toilet paper, there was not toilet paper holder. There was also wet hair on the floor behind the bathroom door and the shower curtain was missing to bolts so the shower curtain would not stay closed. Now, like I said it was cheap, so we didn't expect much, but I do expect a room to at least be clean. The bed was hard and the pillows were small. Now I probably could have lived with all that, but at around 11:30pm, someone started beating on our door. We did not answer it of course, just ignored it and went about watching TV. And then 45 minutes later, someone started beating on and scratching at the door. So we called the front desk and they called us back a few minutes later saying it was handled. I have no idea what that was about but it was scary and I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room next to I77....very noisy!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too great

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not the cleanest place to stay. Many truck drivers in and out and construction workers, so it wasn't the best place for a girl alone to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location and price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good and the beds were comfortable. Location is in a safe place.
Cons: Nothing liked the hotel and staff. And enjoyed the breakfast and comfort of the room.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant chicos near by. And also near a food lion if you need some snacks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNC

Clean room but cold shower, broken elevator

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Across from a large mall. Plenty of choices for restaurants, necessary shopping, etc. Access is awkward.
The staff was friendly and professional, room was clean and generally comfortable. However, no hot water and the elevator was broken (tough luck for a 70 year old with a heavy suitcase and a room on the 3rd floor). The place is hard to get to due to one way streets and heavy traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In town for the weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Value, location. Room was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. And most importantly spoke English.
Cons: Our tv was out on our last night due to a power surge we were told. They were not able to get it fixed which sucked but stuff happens. It was late and we were ready for bed anyways. Things happen.
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Felt like a safe location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to interstate, target, many restaurants. If you aren't needing anything more than a room its perfect.