Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Great stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Lovely hotel. Very clean. Spacious and comfortable room. Free breakfast was fresh and ample. Friendly staff, especially one young man at the front desk each afternoon named "Martin". Greeted me by name each time I passed by. Would definitely stay at Quality Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nicely appointed

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Can't say enough about this staff. Super friendly, even remembering our first names and greeted us by name when we returned at the end of each day. We have NEVER encountered motel staff this friendly and positive in all our travels. Someone is doing something right here, either in training and/or hiring. These people treated us like family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: the hot foods on the breakfast bar. The 3rd floor hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.
The breakfast bar was great except for the dried eggs, and cold dry potatoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, affordable &walkable to stores & restaurant

Posted May 11, 2017
Very clean. Hot breakfast is a nice snack. Nice, friendly staff. Walking distance to a pharmacy and several very good restaurants. (be careful walking - no sidewalks!). Try the Italian restaurant that is close by - Buca di Beppo. Huge, family sized portions, and delicious. Close to a mall...lots of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very smooth check in experience. I requested a room away from elevators and was easily accommodated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by james, Hotel Management
Nice to hear! We always try to accommodate our guests' requests, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly the hotel was clean. Breakfest was ok. But it is free. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it. I'm glad you were happy with the staff. For breakfast, we try hard. We offer eggs, sausage AND bacon, biscuits and gravy, two flavors of waffles, danishes, donuts, bagels, and French toast along with cereals....... Are there any additional items you'd like to recommend? Please let me know. Thanks! Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great place to stay with family

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room size was good with the bedroom area separated from a "sitting room" area with couch and desk and second TV. The kitchenette was a great addition as well. Everything was clean and breakfast was good. Employees were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello. I'm glad your family enjoyed the hotel. And, yes, having two TVs in the rooms is nice. Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville, NC

Nice but bad location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I've been here twice. The first time was fine. Second time we had a room right next to the elevator and we couldn't sleep because all we kept hearing was the elevator go up and down and dings. When we are standing up we could feel the floor moving because the elevator was going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for the review. By "...bad location" you mean the room you had was noisy. Sorry about that. We ever only want our guests to have nice enjoyable stays! Concerning our location, we are in an important part of the city. It's a nice area, safe. If you are ever concerned about noise, please, at every hotel you visit please mention it; every hotel will try hard to assign you to the quietest area. Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
5 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for a rugby tournament and the hotel staff was incredibly patient with us. We had close to 40 boys with us and we weren't even the only team there. The rooms were rather large for the low price and the breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel! I hope your event went well and everyone enjoyed themselves... Take care. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, James McGivern GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and friendly

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall experience. Friendly staff, clean room, and a great breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello! Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We try hard to serve a good variety.... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM