Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No complaints really. Nice staff, clean , comfortable room. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hello. It's nice to hear you liked the room and breakfast. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Business Travel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room, pool and breakfast.
Cons: Lobby was being work on.
Location: Near to malls, restaurants and other shopping and office as well.
Great location, great staff and great rooms. Customer service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Suddy, Thanks for the nice review! I hope we are able to see you again soon...! Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent and friendly!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel for the money - great value.
Cons: The hotel was in process of renovations - which will be nice when finished.
Location: The location is less than ideal - entrance is on a busy highway; however, if one is careful it works.
Excellent value - ! Free breakfasts and very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review! We'll keep working on trying to make everyone feel welcome and ensure everyone is comfortable... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room appearance was attractive, carpet seemed new.
Cons: Complete the remodeling project.
Location: Located around lots of restaurants and other useful establishments.
I was not notified that the hotel was being remodel. My room seem to have quite a bit of moisture, which made the carpet and beds seem wet. The beds were uncomfortable, my toilet stopped up and I had to plunge it. Refrigerator door fell of the hinges. I was denied a late check because they had reached their limit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hello. I'm so sorry your stay was so terrible! I can not understand how so so many things had go wrong. We never want anyone having a single problem, let alone three or four! Please contact me before you visit the area again, I'll personally set up your reservation and ensure your room is perfect when you get here! We always want everyone to be happy with the hotel and staff... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Meh...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean rooms comfortable bedding convenient to shops, restaurants and Charlotte
Cons: Please let guests know that construction is going on PRIOR to confirming a reservation.
Overall this was an average experience. The rooms are spacious and clean. The king beds are comfortable and the pillows are nearly as soft as feathers! It was very disappointing to find out that the hotel is under construction. I received no information or notice about this upon making the reservations. My family came all the way from Philadelphia to arrive at a construction site. When we arrived, we couldn't even walk through the main entrance, as it was completely blocked off by people who were painting. We had to walk through this super shady side door and into a small crammed office to check in. There was also the pungent smell of paint throughout the hallway and stairwells. One of my girls got paint all over her hands during our visit, as there were no signs of "wet paint". We didn't actually HEAR any construction on our floor but was very affected by the site in general. Let's not forget about the spiders we had to kill throughout the stay. I'd assume they were emerging from the walls during the construction. The continental breakfast was okay... and the pool was pretty relaxing. I would recommend the hotel for the location. It's VERY close to downtown Charlotte, restaurants, shoping centers and family friendly activities (such as SkyZone, Dave and Busters and SeaLife Aquarium). I wouldn't have booked this hotel, had I known about the construction prior to.. We made the best of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hello. Thanks for the review. Sorry the hotel renovations had been finished before you arrived. I wish they had been... I hope you liked the room and breakfast. We always want our guest to feel welcome and enjoy their stays! Again, I am sorry the construction was unpleasant... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
5 out of 5
by Ruby from Texas

Super Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. The staff was outstanding. All of the desk clerks would greet us by name and were very friendly and helpful. They are why we plan to stay here again when we come visit our family. The cleaning staff did a great job making sure our suite was clean and our needs were meet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was very comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast gave a lot of choices and everyone was pleased. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel was a pleasant surprise given the cost. Room was spacious. Breakfast was great! The only nit was the room was cleaned very late in the afternoon every day (like 2pm).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We were very pleased with the room. Clean and modern. Our only complaint is that we stayed four nights and our room was only cleaned once. We had to ask for clean towels. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Easy in and out to the Interstate!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean room and nice staff. Breakfast was a plus since you can eat go back to your room and get your things and check out.
Cons: The interior getting a fresher look was needed. The work was in progress and the work was started at an hour not to disturb the guests.
Location: Close to the mall and many restaurants. Easy to access the highway.
Very accessible to the Interstate. Complimentary breakfast is a excellent buffet with a variety of items to please everyone. The hotel was getting new wallpaper and painting which will give it a fresh appearance inside. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.