Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel war sehr schlecht

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Die Zimmer waren gerade so bewohnbar. Das Hotel unter aller Kritik. Das Frühstück haben wir uns aufgrund des Drecks komplett geklemmt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

It was fine.

Posted May 30, 2016
I booked this hotel understanding my friend and I would only be in the room to sleep, after a concert. That is about all it was good for. There were holes in the blankets, light fixtures did not work, and the pillows seemed to be filled with tissue paper. Also, there were babies and dogs barking and screaming nearly all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nothing special but serves it's purpose

Posted May 16, 2016
The room was not bad at all but the rest of the hotel was kinda run down. Not the nicest of areas but very close to many fast food places and convenience stores. Right off the highway which was very convenient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the speedway.

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: there are a few places to eat near by. The area doesn't seem great but we had no problems.
The staff was amazing. Breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no elevator

Posted Apr 20, 2016
There are no elevators. The staff member who checked us in was on the phone the entire time we were being checked in. The room was clean but the staff was very unfriendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Got what we paid for.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We were in Charlotte for a college visit. Im a single mom so I wanted some clean and safe on a budget. The hotel was older but clean. Front desk guy was nice and helpful. The room was clean. The bed wasn't themost comfortable but far from the worst Ive ever sleep in. The hotel isn't a 4 star but for a night or maybe 2 it is not a bad choice.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Kill Devil Hills, NC

Had a great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Super nice employees especially the front desk clerk. She was very friendly and informed me of everything I needed to know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the most rundown place..

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The toilet wouldn't flush, awful beds, makeup on the pillows, smelled terrible! Don't waste your time, stay away. For an extra 20-30 dollars stay somewhere else, anywhere else is better than this dump.
1 out of 5
by Howard from Myrtle Beach

FILTHY! Never have I stayed at a more nasty place!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
R U Kidding? 3 stars from Tripadvisor. This place was a joke. I hate 5 star hotels, but this place was like a -5. Disgusting, stunk like a mixture of urine and cigarette smoke, and had drug dealers in the parking lot the entire time we were there. NEVER again will I stay at a Red Roof Inn. $20 more dollars I could have had so much better. FILTHY. The toilet hasn't been cleaned in...since it was put in. Gross. Sheets had hair and stains. It really seamed liked I was being punked.
1 out of 5
by Nicolle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels