Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Very accommodating Staff on arrival.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet and comfy...
Location: The location was nice/safe. I chose Charlotte so that I could attend Elevation Church which I follow on YouTube before heading Powder Springs, GA
My kids and I didn't arrive until approx. 3:30AM and were very tired. The staff on duty got us check in very quickly; was very courteous and accommodating. He informed us about the complimentary breakfast and offered us an additional 1 1/2 late check out. I was very grateful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to Rest

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: See above Pet friendly, clean bed
Cons: See above Cleanliness of floor, smell, price (if these other two things not improved)
Location: There isn't anything obvious close by, but it was an easy Uber ride to music venue
The good: Location (easy Uber ride to Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre), friendly hotel staff at counter and efficient check-in/out, clean bed The not so appealing: sticky hardwood floor (which we resolved by wiping the floor down with a towel from bathroom which revealed a very dirty floor), bathroom was very dated which I think is what caused doubt for cleanliness, room smelled stale Ultimately the room served it's purpose- pet friendly, no frills place to lay our heads, but for the cost I would have expected a little more effort on cleaning the floors. I might come back but I would first check to see if I could find something nicer at the price we payed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trailer parking available.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The only reason why I would recommmend its only because of truck drivers , there's enough space to park truck- trailers.. hotel does have lots of security cámaras but first room where I got assigned was terrible , nasty smell A/C not working properly. I call front desk and they kept telling that the A/C is motion sensor. But mean while I told him that it's been over an hour that the unit did not run. Front desk made it seem like it was my fault. After frustration when up and told them that I would pay to get a different room . Baths looks like they just rinse water and that's it. Tubs dirty, stain sinks ..even the pillows they have it's not quality standards .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
If you have to do a night in Charlotte cheaply it's doable..anything more than a night is not recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Showing Its Age

Posted Jun 30, 2017
People were nice, but hotel was dingy and a little smelly. Pool in good shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't do again!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Can't speak of other rooms but Rm. 108, the toilet did work correctly, the small refrigerator handle was broken and the seal had mold growing on it. The obvious repairs that they had made were done very poorly. I will not be staying there nor would I recommend it to my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was dirty , floor was hardwood and sticky . Staff at front desk was rude. The bathroom has chipped walls and the paint was peeling .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast bar ok. Hotel was clean for age.
Cons: Maintenance to prevent shower water knob from falling off on you feet. WIFI signal.
Location: Billy Graham Library. Farmer's Market. Charlotte motor speedway. Nascar Hall of Fame.
At&t cell phones with 2-5 bar signal strength useless indoors. Shower needed repairs.WIFI signal not strong enough to use anywhere but the lobby and weak there. Kept quitting when you tried to do anything or use web. Coffee maker in room had 1 cup serving packets, and 4 or 5 cup pots. Lid from water tank fell off when opened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Awful location! Near gangs, shootings, do not recommend whatsoever!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Efficient for the price

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service and a nice room. The free breakfast wasn't good at all, and the pool was closed, which broke my daughter's heart. A nice hotel if you're only staying for a night or two.