Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel close to the airport with a comp shuttle. Nice little bar area. Clean and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for the excellent review! We love knowing how pleased you were with our proximity to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport as well as our clean facilities. Thanks again, we look forward to your next stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great lobby area with restaurant and bar...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel and posting your review. We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed dining and relaxing in the Atrium Lounge and Lobby Bar. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Canada

Not a good hotel to stay at for airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The Rooms were nice
Cons: hotel staff wifi policy should be stated by Expedia also. I would not stay at this hotel if that was the case
Location: Airport hotel
We stayed here thinking it would be a premium hotel and it is nice, but hotel staff from check in to check out we're not good. We checked in They told us for wifi use the room number and last name . Once we were in the room we tried and they wanted an extra dollars, so we called the front desk and we were told our reservation didn't include wifi. Their shuttle service doesn't start until 6:00 am our flight was at 7:00 . So for a Airport Hotel two of the import things for a traveller fail. For their restaurant food was ok service from the waitress terrible. For the room was beautiful, beds were uncomfortable and one was tilted. Added to this was a frat convention of some type with multiple parties a yelling squealing like a pig all night. So all in all I would have been better to sleep at the airport on a bench .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid review. We are sorry to know that our facilities and amenities did not meet your needs and expectations. We also value your observations about the bed in your room and apologize for the inconvenience caused due to other guests at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your constructive comments as our goal is to ensure every guest has a great stay with us. We are reviewing our procedures now to see how we fell short and what we can do to improve. I hope you consider staying with us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hiram

Close to airport, spacious

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, especially in terms of size and amenities. Had a problem checking in when they didn't have my reservation because it was made through hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and were pleased with our spacious accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be our guest again soon. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kimberly Jones from Wilson, NC

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice hotel and great room for the price. Only a $10 uber ride downtown to spectrum arena. Great and friendly staff room was perfect for my family of four
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was perfect for your plans. It’s also pleasing to read you loved your room which was convenient for your family’s needs as well as the great value we offer. Thanks for choosing the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We hope you and your family will do so again. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your rating and your feedback and will do our best to improve! Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I'd stay here again if I'm ever in charlotte! Hote staff was accommodating, the place was clean, and not expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel and finding us to be a great value. We are delighted you love the cleanliness of our property and the excellent service provided by our well-trained staff. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not nice staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean, but did not offer a free wifi which was very inconvenient for being a mostly business hotel in a business area. Rooms were clean but staff was very rude from reception to servers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We value your comments and opinions. I have shared your concerns with my management team, and we will be looking to see what changes we will implement to improve our service delivery. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back on a future visit. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
2 out of 5
by Melanie

airport stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged extra for internet even though I am a Marriott rewards member. I found the room next to the elevator noisy and some of the room features did not work. I also received different information from different people about the airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your compliments and appreciate your feedback. As we incorporate your comments into our continuous improvements, we look forward to your next visit and your next review. Thank you again! Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Great stay, and the other half enjoyed it as well

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nothing negative or bad to say about my stay. Enjoyed it even thou it was only for a night!! Will stay again and recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. We appreciate you recommending us to future guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager