Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High point, NC

Charlotte saminar

Posted May 11, 2016
No drinking water in the room. Room service closed at night. Gift shop even was out of water
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ike, Thank you for your review. We value you as our guest as well as your feedback. We will incorporate your comments into our continuous improvements and apologize your expectations were not met in regards to the in room amenities. We look forward to your next visit and your next review. Thank you again! Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Charlotte close to airport

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice quick check in & check out. It was quiet and very cozy !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel for your stay and for the five-star review. We are delighted that you loved our peaceful property, front-desk service and our close proximity to the airport which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel for your stay and for the kind ratings. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the quality of our service and facilities. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Chicago

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful, accommodating, and courteous staff! Used hotel for an overnight layover. Will definitely stay there when we go back to Charlotte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We especially thank you for acknowledging our professional, friendly staff. Our goal is to make your stay comfortable and to assist with whatever needs you may have. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock NC

Nice hotel but no sauna

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Had a great time the room was clean and comfortable, staff was great only thing was the pools chemicals were way to strong and the water was cloudy and there was no steam room other than that it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We value your comments and opinions. I have shared your concerns with my management team, and we will be looking to see what changes we will implement to improve the pool area. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back on a future visit. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
1 out of 5
by Keith from Chicago

Shuttle Service is awful!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle service is poor! Called for the shuttle and nobody answered. After several attempts I called the other Renaissance in Charlotte and they were able to contact the hotel. It took one hour to get from the airport to the hotel. There was no urgency on the part of the driver. As you can imagine it was frustrating to see the other hotel shuttles pass several times before the Renaissance finally made it. Upon check in they did not have the room that I paid more for?! The front desk did not care, they said they were busy and it is only a preference. Food and Service at the restaurant is not any better -- slow and below average. Zero chance I stay here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It's important to us to live up to your expectations, and we failed to do so for your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of attentive service from our shuttle service department as well as our front desk team members. Your concerns have already been addressed with my team, and I am confident you won't have this same experience the next time you visit. We hope you will come back and see us again. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino hills, ca

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very nice hotel. They picked me up/dropped me at Airport as well as to my meeting place. Room was very clean and nice. It was above my expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, and we are glad your stay here at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel exceeded your expectations. We are delighted you were impressed with our shuttle service and that you loved your well-kept accommodation. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lashawn from Charleston south carolina

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this vacation, thanks for making it great.will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing remarks about your visit to the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation, found the room to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and professional. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future! Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joyce K. from Monroe County, N.C

Great pool

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were celebrating Great-grandson's 4th birthday. He had an awesome time. Even though he wears a prosthetic,the pool was perfect. Just needed larger towels. Easy check-in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks about your visit to our hotel and for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel for the special occasion. We are very glad the birthday celebration was an occasion filled with fun and cherished memories, and that you were very happy with our service as well as facilities. We are also delighted to read that your great grandson enjoyed the pool. We also appreciate your suggestions, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your generous ratings regarding your stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We are happy that you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager