Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Nice for business or family travel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice and quiet, well placed; convenient to shopping and restaurants, but secluded. Staff at this hotel are friendly and responsive to their guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Breakfast - not much variation
Location: Birkdale village 10 min walk, Few shops and bars across the road, Lake Norman 10 minute drive
Lovely room and staff very friendly and helpful - accommodated our Grandkids staying over with us easily. Nice pool and outside facilities.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrysville PA

Typical Residence Inn quality

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very clean lodging. We stayed only one night. Only one elevator. Confusing where to find reception office. But met our standards. A bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Fishing trip

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, fire pit & grill & pool table made our trip excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Noisy toilets

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Conveniences and quiet setting.
Cons: Fix the noisy toilets
Location: We only stayed overnight. The takeout food from a Chinese restaurant on their list did not deliver as the said and the food at the other one was bad.
This is our second stay here. On this stay in this room the toilet was very noisy when flushed. Could hear the one next door when flushed also. It wakes you up at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Lauren S, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Pete for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I have discussed your comments regarding the noisy toilets with our maintenance team and they are looking to resolve that issue immediately. We will also update our delivery menu at the front desk. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Lake Norman area!
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Chicago

NO POOL / NO PERKS

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
No pool, whirlpool or shampoo! I booked based on advertised "outdoor pool & whirlpool" to find both "closed for the season" in OCTOBER in North Carolina!!?? It was 82 degrees and the pool is closed???? Maid would not leave shampoo or coffee day to day????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel within walking distance of Birkdale vil

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: more seating at breakfast time
Location: Good Irish pub round the corner and birkdale village has good shops, restaurants and a cinema
The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We had our Grandchildren to stay with us and ext a bedding and towels were provided. The breakfasts were nice although it was sometimes difficult to find anywhere to sit. The kids loved the pool and one of them used the hotel computer to do his French homework. printing boarding cards from the hotel computer was really easy. Lovely time!
3 out of 5
by John from Oxford

Just ok

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy. Place is dated
5 out of 5
by Brian from Sandy Eggo

Very comfortable!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, breakfast was great, rooms are clean and quiet. Loved my stay their. can't go wrong.