Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

You can't go wrong with Marriott Suites.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Fast icemaker in the fridge! (Hey, laugh but when you need to fill a cooler it matters!) Shower: AMAZING! Power, pattern and plenty of HOT water!
Cons: Perhaps if they had an elevator serving the far end of the building it would be easier, especially if one is handicapped. Nothing major anywhere.
Location: We only stayed one night so we didn't get to see much other than the hotel, but the staff were wonderful. Real Southern hospitality.
Hotel second floor was under construction but we barely heard a sound on third. Decent breakfast in the morning. Lovely staff people. They have a pool table but bring your own cue and chalk. There is a great burger joint and a cute ice cream place within a five minute walk. We actually asked for the quietest room they could give us so they put us as far from the elevator as you could get. Not terribly convenient for the whole luggage thing, but definitely quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Nice for business or family travel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice and quiet, well placed; convenient to shopping and restaurants, but secluded. Staff at this hotel are friendly and responsive to their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Breakfast - not much variation
Location: Birkdale village 10 min walk, Few shops and bars across the road, Lake Norman 10 minute drive
Lovely room and staff very friendly and helpful - accommodated our Grandkids staying over with us easily. Nice pool and outside facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrysville PA

Typical Residence Inn quality

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very clean lodging. We stayed only one night. Only one elevator. Confusing where to find reception office. But met our standards. A bit pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Noisy toilets

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Conveniences and quiet setting.
Cons: Fix the noisy toilets
Location: We only stayed overnight. The takeout food from a Chinese restaurant on their list did not deliver as the said and the food at the other one was bad.
This is our second stay here. On this stay in this room the toilet was very noisy when flushed. Could hear the one next door when flushed also. It wakes you up at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Lauren S, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Pete for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I have discussed your comments regarding the noisy toilets with our maintenance team and they are looking to resolve that issue immediately. We will also update our delivery menu at the front desk. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Lake Norman area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel within walking distance of Birkdale vil

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: more seating at breakfast time
Location: Good Irish pub round the corner and birkdale village has good shops, restaurants and a cinema
The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We had our Grandchildren to stay with us and ext a bedding and towels were provided. The breakfasts were nice although it was sometimes difficult to find anywhere to sit. The kids loved the pool and one of them used the hotel computer to do his French homework. printing boarding cards from the hotel computer was really easy. Lovely time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good stay, dog friendly. Would return to this hotel and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Great Place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Love this place, only place I will stay with my doggies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

two bedroom, two bath suite perfect for visiting

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room
Cons: Dishwasher could use upgrading. It didn't fit in space very well and seemed to run continuously when operated.
Location: Shopping and restaurants, Lake Norman. Reasonably close to Charlotte and the airport.
All staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was very nice and allowed me to stay on my carb-free diet. Room was comfortable and 2-bedroom suite allowed us to entertain friends and relatives who came to see us during our visit to the area. Room was easily accessible for my 90+ year old father. Location was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is a beautiful property. Very clean. It brings the comfort and conveniences of home