Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Staff was friendly but rooms need some improvements. I was only able to sit on one side of the couch. The facility is hard to locate because of poor signage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zayn from Atlanta GA

Nice weekend stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Room was nice. Fireplace. Full kitchen. Great free breakfast. Love the waffles and the variety of food. I would suggest a big bottle of hand sanitizer at the buffet though. Staff was great! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Wendell NC

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 19, 2014
Booked a room last minute and could not have been more pleased with the room for the price! Excellent size and great staff. The breakfast not as good as other places but will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms are nice
Cons: Hotel services.
The front desk personnel couldn't answer questions we had about the area. The room was not cleaned during our stay even though we indicated that we wanted it cleaned. The bathroom smelled awful upon our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: Able to adjust HVAC vent. Service HVAC to see if noise can go away or exchange system.
Location: Lowes motor speedway, Concord Mills, University Park area.
Nice room, except HVAC system noisy. Unable to adjust vent for air flow. Blew right on our face & body. Good way to become sick. Breakfast was great. Location was OK. Coming from Charlotte, you had to make a U-turn at Harris Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Aliquippa PA

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: the free breakfast was really great, but there is not enought seating in the eating area.
Location: location is great but they need to have better signage at the entrance of the hotel, hard to see until you are almost at the hotel entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renee from hendersonville nc

Felt like home, actually, better than home!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Wonderful! Breakfast was amazing, and the staff was great too! The room was very spacious, clean and comfy. We were completely satisfied. They thought of nearly everything in the room, especially the kitchen. You'll be happy you stayed there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Northern, VA, USA

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: My kids loved the breakfast and the pool!
Location: Location good. Close to everything!
Wonderful customer service. Rooms very clean. Location good for shopping and dining. Great breakfast bar! I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service two thumbs up

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Hotel staff was friendly, being from Wisconsin we were not familiar with the area. The staff was helpful regarding restaurants. Staff was polite and professional.
3 out of 5
by Rail from Greenville, NC

Nascar trip

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Check in staff very freindly. Breakfast good.
Cons: King size beds should be in private bedroom. Make another entrance to get in.
Location: Nascar Hall of Fame museum, Hendrix Museum, Billy Graham library, Charlotte motor speedway, Concord mills mall, any restaurant you can think of.
There is only one way to get in or out of this motel. We had to drive around the block TWICE to get in: 1st we missed the motel due to the sign is hidden behind trees and 2nd because there was no way to get in the driveway. Check in was great, nice folks, not their fault this is an older, remodeled motel (if you want to call it that). Reminds me of condos at the beach, only two stories. Room is okay, but it's weird that in the suite the king size bed is in the living room and the smaller bed in the bedroom. We ended up sleeping in the living room and our son had a private room to himself. Cleaning service only left one towel on the second day and no wash clothes. Breakfast is good (okay, it was food and I was hungry), but it gets very crowded. Next time I'll find a place closer to the tracks in a newer motel. FYI, there is a Residence Inn by Marriott right down the street from the track. It's worth the cost if you plan to go for more than one day.