Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was under construction so I can't give it a 5, but the hotel staff was terrific. I would give them a 5 for customer service!
3 out of 5
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by aaron from Blue ridge mts of VA

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
No ice and no pool. Would have been nice to know before we got there. At least I had a bed! Managers at night let young group stay up all night (sunrise) partying in the parking lot below our bedroom which just happens to be 30 feet from the managers lobby door. Looked like a cigarette truck exploded in our hallway to parking lot. We stayed at this place for the location but was not impressed with your facility. Breakfast staff was very good.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery from Maryville, TN

Great place!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We frequently attend concerts at the PNC Music Pavilion and this is very convenient (5 minutes) from the Pavilion and close to numerous restaurants after the concerts. Our stays are always pleasant and we come back time after time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Residence in Tyron Rd Charlotte.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Construction on the road in front of the Hotel made entrance and exit difficult. I bought a steak to cook on the grill and could not light the grill. The lighter didn't work and the propane tank was empty. The manager changed the tank and lit the grill but you expect better from a quality hotel. The first night the dumpster was emptied at 2:30 AM, which woke me up. Although this location was convenient for where I was working, it is not an ideal location for comfort and safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Eric K., Hotel Management
Eddie, Thank you for taking time to review you stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you experience was not exceptional. Parts had been ordered for our grill but had unfortunately not arrived. The parts are now installed and the grill is in working order. Currently the hotel is scheduled to undergo a full renovation in the next 6 montha. This along with the completion of the light rail, which is currently under construction in the middle of the road at the front of the property, will make out hotel the premier destination in the university area of Charlotte.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Cart

Great value, older hotel not best location

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
older hotel in not the best location. Hotel has done what they can considering the age and location of the hotel. Parking is tight. Noise of construction an issue. Think they may have guests living onsite not visiting. Great value, we had a two bedroom two bath plus living area. Clean and like I said just an older hotel located in not the best location. Staff very friendly. Did not utilize breakfast or any amenities, quick one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Northern Virginia

Attended UNCC graduation.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. However, the roadwork getting into and exiting the place is cumbersome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy in the room.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
The window was not fully covered on blinds in the kitchen area and everyone walking by can see inside the room. So no privacy. It was room 521. I would not recommend anyone to stay in that room specially females.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels