Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Location was good. Beds were awful

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The location is pretty good. It's an easy walk to pretty much wherever you want to go in uptown. The staff was professional and courteous. The room could use an update overall. The big problem was the bed. I moved from the first room I was assigned because the bed was so worn out that I was laying at an angle. They moved me to another room with a slightly better bed, but I had to be positioned just right to be comfortable enough to sleep. If you've stayed in other Marriott hotels, the bessential here will thoroughly disappoint you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not happy with the stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
During our stay - bathroom leaked water, room phone did not work ... also one of the reasons i chose this hotel was breakfast - but that was a disappointment - it served breakfast with minimal choices ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Luxury hotel 5 'minute walk to panthers stadium

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I had a good experience- great view, clean room, friendly staff. I had a miscommunication with staff where I was told parking would be free and included with the hotel price. However that was incorrect, you are charged. Customer service was great to deal with and quick at responding. They explained there is a charge for parking, but as a courtesy they reimbursed me the parking fee. So overall great place and perfect hotel if you plan to go to a panthers game. Good bar, great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very impressed with my experience overall. Front desk was very outgoing and friendly. Room was the perfect size for what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room is big and clean with facilities for cooking. Room temprature is controllable but there is no thermometer or temperature display.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a Panthers game

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fabulous! Definitely will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place for the game!!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best location ever for the game. Literally steps away from the stadium. Also, the hotel supported local law enforcement during the time of unrest and insured guest safety. This was amazing!!!!