Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgie G.

Resting stop!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Orbitz
I have never stayed in the Charlotte area and was skeptical about the entire situation. After attending a concert at a local venue, we stayed overnight at the Rodeway Inn. The inn was very accessible and right off of a main road. The area seemed to be a little sketchy seeing that their were multiple law enforcement officers around the inn. Arriving late in the evening, around 11:30 pm, the staff was very professional and friendly. The room was much smaller than expected but worked just fine for staying for overnight. Their were fruit fly like bugs in the bathroom which I believe were coming from the shower drain. Other than the drain flies, the inn was very accommodating for the price!
3 out of 5
by HOTELNOT from CHARLOTTE, NC

HOTEL---> I THINK NOT

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
CHECKOUT IS AT 11. HOUSEKEEPING BANGS ON THE DOOR AT 9:15. COMES AGAIN AT 10:15 BANGS EEN HARDER.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Asheville

Decent place to stay for a short while.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant. The room is small, but everything was clean and it all worked. The hotel staff was nice, and it was a great place to rest our heads after a concert.
5 out of 5
by Marie rabbit from Atlanta

Not a dump

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
I was expecting a real shitbox, but the cheap price would have been worth it. Pleasant surprise! It's under new management and under renovation. Clean and comfortable. Nice folks in the front office. Neighborhood is still pretty dicey.
1 out of 5
by daytrip from Blacksburg, VA

Sketch!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Its right next to the highway and there is a homeless/drunk guy knocking on my door. He was knocking for a good 2min saying "I love you"...but there was no desk number for me to call. Walls are thin and just horrible... didn't sleep a wink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to interstate

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Way too much road noise coming from the interstate. Kept me awake all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price for a cheap hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Availability and closeness to the airport. Oh, and they had a microwave.
Cons: They could swank up the place just a tad.
Location: Virtually nothing to do nearby, and we didn't have a car.
It was about what we expected. Our connecting flight in Charlotte was canceled and so we just wanted a cheap place to stay for the night near the airport. Not the nicest place we've ever stayed in, but what do you expect? The price was low and quality was low. The woman at the front desk was nice, and the room was clean. This was in the middle of an uncommon snow bout, and the door was not sealed properly (probably because Charlotte is not used to having such cold weather), and so the cold air was coming in around the door, but we didn't care that much. We just stayed in bed.
2 out of 5
by Sleep deprived firefighte

Noisy oasis.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Orbitz
If you are looking for a cheap hotel forn couple of nights this is the hotel you will want. Right off of 85 and on a major road you can hear traffic all night. As well as there was no happy medium for the heater, it just blew all night and was loud. While the staff was friendly I didn't not interact with them enough to say for sure. I asked for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room instead. However it was clean everyday so I can honestly complain about the maid service. One benefit to this hotel is it is very close to down town Charlotte without being in the city. All in all if you want a cheap hotel for a couple of nights this is it. Would I stay here again, if I was in a pinch but I won't be going out of my way to make reservations again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calvin from TN

It was satisfactory

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The place was fine.