Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jake from State Farm2

Awesome experience

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Orbitz
Friendly staff that made the stay memorable. Would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Charlotte

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was close to the highway.
Cons: Room smell and safety.
Location: N/A
You get what you pay for. I guess in this day and age it is unrealistic to get a decent stay for under 60 dollars. The hotel is off of the highway which is good, but the sounds of the trucks, cars, etc. were too much. The room had a funny smell. The bed was ok., but if you have more than one person in the bed it will be a problem. I was alone and I didn't feel safe, so I didn't sleep well. I left early in the morning and I almost ran to my car to leave.
4 out of 5
by Jawanda from Salisbury

Great Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
My room was very clean. The service was good! The only thing about my stay was the noise but I guess because of the location that could not have been prevented. Other than that I really enjoyed the coziness. I will love staying again!
2 out of 5
by hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joyce from New York, NY

Very good that it located next to the I-85.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Next to I-85
It is a very cheap hotel. Not even one star ( Too far away from one star) which made us feel unsafe. We were so disappointed because we expect to stay at a 1 - 2 stars hotels as we bit on Expedia. No chair, no table in the room. It is so tiny room. The floor was dirty, we only walk there from the bed to the bathroom with bare feet. The feet all dirty. The room was old and everything was so simple. Breakfast with one choice - muffin,only one pc for guest. Coffee is there. Hot water with no tea bag. They were served in a small counter. No seats nor tables. No stores nor restaurants around. We stayed at Rodeway hotels in SC and OH. There were much much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jake from State Farm2

Not bad for the $$$

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Orbitz
For only 50 bucks not bad at all. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Tomas from US

Depressing place - The Rodeway chain feels low end

Posted May 20, 2013
If you can spend a bit more stay in a nicer place. Staff were nice enough but it's a pretty depressing place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
Bed was not bad but there was no space in the room other than being on the bed and the bathroom was tolerable at best. The front door did not seal out the sound of the highway 50 feet away. Definitely stay on the back side of the building. People at desk were very nice though and quick to help you.
1 out of 5
by Madukes PJ

concert

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Orbitz
Took my kids and grandson to this hotel (concert in area) and it was so discusting that we left and i traveled another hour to get another hotel. There was holes in shower walls, the carpet was gross and the room was dirty. I was afraid to put my kids on the beds! Not to mention did not feel SAFE! Female traveling with 3 kids and doors looked like my kids could break the security! We first pulled in to parking lot and NO ONE was there. Felt immediatly like a "scary" movie. The man that finally came from a back room to check us in had no sense of humor (yes I mentioned the emptiness). He explained the "no refund" policy to me. (within 24 hours) however never being to this area, I booked the room at 2 am that morning. Needless to say we were disappointed but in the end we found another CHoice hotel and was very pleased. Lesson learned! No Roadway Inn in Charlotte!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all queen

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
The room was clean, very small though. Full size bed in the room, despite online description that says queen size. When I asked the front desk clerk he stated "it is a queen, just an older model queen bed." Imagine the look on my face! I did not know that older model queens came in the form of a full size.