Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better of staying in your car

Posted May 11, 2016
After finally getting checked in. Found the room not even meeting the standards of a 2 star hotel. The toilet did flush at best you got a piece of toilet paper to go down after the second flush which you had to wait 10 minutes before you could flush the second time towles for four people was like pulling teeth finally had to write a note to get that. On top of that towels might as well been 60 grit sand paper. the refirgerator didnt work but did make a nice stand for the non working microwave as well. Next time I'll just stay in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Stay away from this one

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Booked the room few days in advance. when i got there they said it was a smoking room even though none of us smoke.the room stunk like it hadn't been cleaned of smoke in years. I went back to the desk and told him i wanted a non smoking room i couldnt smell that all night and he proceeded to argue with me till i said i wanted my money back i would go elsewhere. Then a non suddenly became available.the air was off in room so it was around 100 degrees inside i turned on the air and it rattled all night. No fitted sheets on bed.water pressure was so bad could barely get soap off taking shower. I will never use this hotel again. And before someone says get what you pay for i stayed a week in jacksonville in a awesome hotel and it cost less than this one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

WORST STAY EVER

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: WI-FI to look for another room
Cons: working shower - air conditioner -fumigate
Location: was there for a event in Concord
i arrived with my wife and 2 dogs after a 8 hour drive. the air conditioner was on but only the fan was working. On every position the compressor never kicked in, the manager came to the room and said it will take maybe 10 or 20 minutes to turn on so we left and returned hours later and the room was exactly as it was before we left. When I went to the office he became belligerent asking me why didn't I come to him after the 20 minutes as he asked. So I guess somehow the broken air conditioner was my fault (it possible hasn't worked in years) was my fault. there are fles in the room costing more to get rid of them then the price of the room. The shower knob turns on but there is one tiny spot you have to find to turn it off. I have stayed in some real dumps but this place has them all beat NEVER AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

You get what you pay for

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location & price were good
Cons: See my review. Too many things to list.
Location: Near Concord Mills & the speedway. Convenient to shopping & restaurants.
I selected this hotel due to lack of availability at the time of the reservation. All weekend rock concert event so everything booked up pretty quick in that area. But, the price & location were good. Upon getting there Sat morning to meet my friend I went inside to let the desk clerk know we would be arriving late that night. I wanted to make sure she put notes on my reservation to make sure the room wasn't sold to anyone else. She looked at me with great confusion & just repeated "Yes, check in is 3" several times. She didn't speak enough English to understand me! What was she doing at the front desk? Anyway, we got in that night & everything was OK. We checked in with no problem. The room was clean but there were a few issues. A few cigarette burn holes in the comforters, the screen was out of the sink so water sprayed all over you when you turned it on, the water pressure in the shower was weak, the tub drained very slow & the vent fan didn't work in the bathroom. Also, a couple of electric outlets didn't have the covers! Just exposed plug-ins & wires! There was also no toilet paper in the bathroom. Had to go ask for some. But, they did come in & clean the room the next day which was a plus. The room experience was OK at best. Again, you get what you pay for. The room served it's purpose, that's about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to check in at 11 couldnt check in till 3

Posted May 5, 2015
Went to carolina rebellion missed most bands cause i couldnt check in till 3:30 got there at 11 not a happy camper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: nothing other then close to the highway
Cons: everything. it definitely needs updating. the original room the mini fridge didn't work properly. the bed was very uncomfortable. the phone didn't wor
Location: near highway and the lamest mall ever
it smelled. and needs a lot of updating. The bed was uncomfortable. The fridge didn't work. Had to switch rooms. The bedding had burn holes in it. No fitted sheets. The price was over rated for what was provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only thing good was the location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Gas stations and food within walking. Was there for work not play.
WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN...... Location was the only thing good for this Hotel. Rooms were dirty, stains on the towels,rugs,walls and doors. The AC was falling out of the wall, the frig and mic were dirty and did not work do to the outlets, found ONLY one outlet in the room that did worked, and one lamp that worked as well. The staff members could not find my reservation and wanted to charge me twice for the room, THEN booked the same room # for another check in just moments later. Same your time and spend a few bucks more for a MUCH better room, try the Sleep Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Smelled of smoke in non-smoking

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location is good, rate is cheap. No frills, but we didn't expect any anyhow ;p
Cons: only allow smoking in the rooms on the second floor on one end of the building. We felt as if the room below us must be smoking and hence the smell.
Location: Location is awesome, easy access to the hwy and to the rest of concord.
The only real issue we had was that it smelled of smoke in our non-smoking room. It was too late to want to do anything about it so we stayed in there anyhow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden, NC

Nice cheap hotel in Concord

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This seemed to be the only hotel that didn't jack their prices up during the weekend of 3/27-29 (large dog show in town plus racing at the Speedway). Plus was they only charged $10 a night per room for the dogs, not per dog. Only 15 minutes from the show site, lots of restaurants, etc. near by. They were a bit disorganized at check in but things were quickly resolved. Got my ground floor room as requested so I was happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very very shabby! No cable wholes in the wall. Bed not made correctly. Dingy linen. Scary atmosphere. Stay at your own risk!