Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better of staying in your car

Posted May 11, 2016
After finally getting checked in. Found the room not even meeting the standards of a 2 star hotel. The toilet did flush at best you got a piece of toilet paper to go down after the second flush which you had to wait 10 minutes before you could flush the second time towles for four people was like pulling teeth finally had to write a note to get that. On top of that towels might as well been 60 grit sand paper. the refirgerator didnt work but did make a nice stand for the non working microwave as well. Next time I'll just stay in my car.
1 out of 5
by sherrie from nc

bedbugs!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
didn't stay, checked the room, found a bed bug.. immediately got a refund from the manager who wasn't a bit surprised..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had to fix our own toilet. they had one plunger for the hole hotel. child labor for the cleaning services. Please bring your lysol. Should I say more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All-star weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here because it was close to race track. Nothing special about the place except for availability.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Stay away from this one

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Booked the room few days in advance. when i got there they said it was a smoking room even though none of us smoke.the room stunk like it hadn't been cleaned of smoke in years. I went back to the desk and told him i wanted a non smoking room i couldnt smell that all night and he proceeded to argue with me till i said i wanted my money back i would go elsewhere. Then a non suddenly became available.the air was off in room so it was around 100 degrees inside i turned on the air and it rattled all night. No fitted sheets on bed.water pressure was so bad could barely get soap off taking shower. I will never use this hotel again. And before someone says get what you pay for i stayed a week in jacksonville in a awesome hotel and it cost less than this one
5 out of 5
by amy from Pembroke, N.C

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed it..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

WORST STAY EVER

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: WI-FI to look for another room
Cons: working shower - air conditioner -fumigate
Location: was there for a event in Concord
i arrived with my wife and 2 dogs after a 8 hour drive. the air conditioner was on but only the fan was working. On every position the compressor never kicked in, the manager came to the room and said it will take maybe 10 or 20 minutes to turn on so we left and returned hours later and the room was exactly as it was before we left. When I went to the office he became belligerent asking me why didn't I come to him after the 20 minutes as he asked. So I guess somehow the broken air conditioner was my fault (it possible hasn't worked in years) was my fault. there are fles in the room costing more to get rid of them then the price of the room. The shower knob turns on but there is one tiny spot you have to find to turn it off. I have stayed in some real dumps but this place has them all beat NEVER AGAIN
3 out of 5
by Kaylyn from Lynchburg, VA

Not bad, but not awesome

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a little dated. They didn't offer breakfast in the morning like they claim- they sell drinks for $1 in the lobby- but there's a McDonalds down the street. The room was clean, not "Wow!" Clean, but at the same time you get what you pay for. Not a terrible area since it's by a mall, but the hotel across the street looked pretty sketchy. If I couldn't afford more, I'd probably come back.
1 out of 5
by Wesley from watlerbor sc

a pay by the hour motel is better than this one

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ants in room, no WiFi, no pool, towels the size of place mats, beds are queen but sheets are for full bed, they have the children(age 5-10) knocking on doors asking for trash and dirty towels with no adults nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

You get what you pay for

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location & price were good
Cons: See my review. Too many things to list.
Location: Near Concord Mills & the speedway. Convenient to shopping & restaurants.
I selected this hotel due to lack of availability at the time of the reservation. All weekend rock concert event so everything booked up pretty quick in that area. But, the price & location were good. Upon getting there Sat morning to meet my friend I went inside to let the desk clerk know we would be arriving late that night. I wanted to make sure she put notes on my reservation to make sure the room wasn't sold to anyone else. She looked at me with great confusion & just repeated "Yes, check in is 3" several times. She didn't speak enough English to understand me! What was she doing at the front desk? Anyway, we got in that night & everything was OK. We checked in with no problem. The room was clean but there were a few issues. A few cigarette burn holes in the comforters, the screen was out of the sink so water sprayed all over you when you turned it on, the water pressure in the shower was weak, the tub drained very slow & the vent fan didn't work in the bathroom. Also, a couple of electric outlets didn't have the covers! Just exposed plug-ins & wires! There was also no toilet paper in the bathroom. Had to go ask for some. But, they did come in & clean the room the next day which was a plus. The room experience was OK at best. Again, you get what you pay for. The room served it's purpose, that's about it.