Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Cozy and economical

Posted Jan 23, 2016
If you need a place to stay near the highway that is affordable, then Rodeway is it. You get a no-frills basic stay at a property that is well-managed - featuring nice, clean rooms with great TV offerings. Certainly bathroom components are older, but well-maintained (at least in the room we stayed in). It is great to have coffee, croissants and pastries in the a.m. and even Wi-Fi. The staff is great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great hotel for cheap price

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Price,rooms
Cons: keep more options on breakfast
Location: Close by to the university
Awesome experiance for the rate..very very clean...every thing was good they even served breakfast ,less options but good...we checked in late but they have 24 hours check in policy which was great..we took a non smoking room and it was really very much clean...very clean tidy bathrooms..Overall great stay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just needed a place to sleep and shower

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It was close to the location I was travelling to
Cons: Ventilation
Location: Coffee shop and restaurants are close
It was a smoking room and I don't smoke. I really didn't think it would bother me but the smoke smell did. Anyway, I knew it was a smoking room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Ok room for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location and hotel staff.
Cons: The hotel needs updates.
Location: The hotel location was great!! It was just minutes away for the express way. There was also restaurants and gas stations right up the street.
I was in Charlotte for the weekend and wanted a cheap hotel. The hotel was ok, nothing to brag about. The room was a smoking room and had holes in the sheets. The hotel also could use some updates but the bed was comfortable and the location was VERY convenient.
4 out of 5
by MAUREEN from Hudson, NC

Pleasently surprised!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town with my 2 teen aged boys for a huge rock concert. The hotel was full of concert goers but nobody bothered us. The room was great. Quiet, clean and well stocked. The staff was very helpful. The concert and check-in time overlapped but the staff allowed us to check in early, and also gave me the option to check in after the show (around midnight). It's right off the interstate and I had no issues w/the neighborhood. I would stay here again with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxboro, NC

PILLOWS NEEDED

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: close proximity to where I needed to be
Cons: PILLOWS, PILLOWS, PILLOWS ENOUGH SAID!!
Location: Just about anything you needed was close by. Right off Interstate 85
Room was clean a little dated but served its purpose. Need to invest in some real pillows!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

Easy access to I-85 and the Charlotte area.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The management is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: There is no alarm clock in the room.
Location: We were there for the Z-Max IHRA 4 wide races. We have stayed there the past three years and it was great for us.
This is a nice motel for those needing a decent place to stay. It has easy access to the interstate and the local area. Its about 10 minutes from the Charlotte Motor Speedway area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

It was cheap and the quality wasn't great.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Bed was too hard. It was very noisy and hard to sleep soundly.
3 out of 5
by Hannes

Single Trip

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Orbitz
I stay there for one night because i visited Charlotte. The area around the Hotel was ok but i felt it's not safe for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Overnighter for my Dad and me.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Thicker pillows
Location: Convenience to the freeway. Didn't venture out once we arrived.
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Pillows were thin however for a good nights rest while on the road the price can't be beat.