Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by John from Kansas City

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unexpected layover due to missing our connection landed us in the Sheraton. Nice hotel, but paper thin walls combined with rude neighbors kept us up until 2:30 am! Not fun when you have to get up st 5:00 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport as your destination. I am disheartened to hear of the noise issues you encountered during your stay. We truly value your feedback and use your comments to keep on improving our guest experiences. We hope to connect with you again next time you are in Charlotte!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was unexpectedly good usually not the case in my experience, I would stay again just based on that
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write of review of the Sheraton Charlotte Airport hotel. I am thrilled to hear that our onsite restaurant, Oscar’s, surpassed your expectations! Our team works hard to make sure our guest have a great experience during their stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to connecting with you again!
4 out of 5
by Donald from Findlay, OH

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very convenient to CLT. The rooms are a little tired but were clean. Hotel Restaurant was better than expected which is good because there aren't a lot of options around. Very convenient for a fly in meeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Donald, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! We are located about 2.2 miles away from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport which makes traveling a little bit easier for our guest. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, Oscars! We take pride in providing our guest with a warm, welcoming and clean environment. I’m happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope you see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 23, 2016
The staff at the hotel was nice. I was not impressed with the food at the hotel restaurant. The room was great until the morning a left when I found a large insect in the bathroom. I took a picture of the insect and reported it to the front desk. The person at the desk did not seem to concerned but did say he would let somebody know.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. I am saddened to hear that your experience was not up to your standards. I am truly sorry about the issue you encountered during your stay. I can assure you we take these matters seriously and it has been reported to maintenance and housekeeping. We always want our guest to feel comfortable and welcomed. Again, I am truly sorry and hope you will consider us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay! Awesome Staff!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We flew to Charlotte on our way to Jamaica for our son's wedding and it was so nice to be acknowledged as a Hotels.com member. The room was very spacious and the staff were very open on helping us find a place to go eat the Carolina Barbeque. Had an awesome night stay and will return next year on my way through. It is always nice to find a hotel you can trust that fits the style and comfort you desire when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Charlotte Airport hotel! I am delighted to hear that your experience with us left a positive impression. We strive to provide our guest with the best customer service and a warm and welcoming environment. I am thrilled to hear that our team was very accommodating and helpful for you. We truly appreciate your kind review and look forward to connecting with you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Loretta from Bismarck

Can't Beat It For Comfort and Relaxation

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I truly love staying at this hotel when I am flying through to Jamaica. The shuttle to the airport is on time and gets you there quickly. Awesome staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Loretta, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport as your destination! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our team was helpful and accommodating for you. We strive to provide the best customer service in a timely manner. We truly appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you again on your next stop here. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Robert D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton excellent visit

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff here at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport hotel, we appreciate your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Zimmerman

Travel Rest

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Air travel layover...very comfortable bed & good airport shuttle service. Front desk lady was super nice & friendly. Close to airport so was very handy for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although you were here with us for a short period of time, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are very close to the Charlotte Douglas Airport which makes traveling much easier. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly environment for all our guest and I’m happy we met your needs! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!