Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service, spotless room friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Loved the Location and quality of the room for my overnight to Charlotte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Selected for free shuttle and proximity to airport. Also based on previous reviews. The shuttle driver/bellman was very nice and remembered our conversation from the trip in and we talk further on the way back to airport. Very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Short 8 hr stay Convenient to airport Decent room service Clean room Charging $10 for acceptable WiFi is not stellar business model for Sheraton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I stayed only a few hours due to delayed & change in flights. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was very clean and bed felt great for a very weary traveler. I wish I had had time to enjoy their inviting looking pool. It was a very pleasant experience to an otherwise terrible day & trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Large hotel friendly staff
Cons: Small problem with toliet
Location: Close to the city
Dog friendly excellent staff. Nice indoor outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
After a horrific experience with American Airlines which left me stranded in Charlotte without offering any help I found the Sheraton Airport Hotel which was such a pleasant surprise for an airport hotel! I definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Race weekend

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the comforter. It was really hot and hard to sleep under.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel during your visit to Charlotte for the Nascar Races. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. A good night sleep is very important to our travelers and we apologize for any discomfort you experienced. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds do have several layers of comfort and I can definitely see how they could be a little too hot to sleep under. We do welcome the opportunity to service your lodging needs next year for the Nascar Races. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near highways

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Tv channels
Would have liked to have a pay per view movie channel on the TV other than that, had the most comfortable bed imaginable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our convenient location and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds enhanced your visit. Unfortunately, we did discontinue pay per view movies a few years back but, we now offer Showtime. It is a great way to get a variety of movie channels without the high costs of renting a movie. We look forward to hosting your lodging needs in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worth the price!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a hotel last minute and this was close to the airport. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The lobby and bar area were very nice. We did not eat any food but what was coming out of the kitchen looked great and were giant portions for the price. Also the full menu and bar were open until midnight Everything about this hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel during your trip to the Queen City. We are delighted to hear that our staff created a memorable stay experience. The next time you are passing through Charlotte we would love for you to stay with us again. The hotel has an array of wonderful amenities, including but not limited to, our heated indoor and outdoor pool, Sheraton Fitness Center, outdoor jogging track, and wonderful dining options in Oscar’s Restaurant and the Atrium lounge. We look forward to connecting with you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexandra from augusta, ga

Nice, not too much in the area except the airport

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were nice, the parking lot was large, and the place is dog-friendly. The pool goes from outside in to the lobby, and the kids in it looked to be having fun.