Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great layover stop Clean and updated Arrived after 10pm and food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Thanks. Confortable stay.Close to Airport and drop of service by shuttle was a bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of your room. We are located only about 2 miles away from the airport and our 24 hour shuttle makes traveling much easier for our guest. We appreciate your time and hope to connect with you at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport hotel in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a pleasure to find a dog friendly hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotels typically overcharge to allow a dog in the room. What a wonderful surprise to find the opposite. Dogs welcome. Beds available. Dog dishes etc. this wonderful surprise should be marketed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Lynn, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We like to think that your pets are apart of the family so we try to make travel with them as easy as possible. We feel that they should be treated just as well as the rest of the family and I’m thrilled you appreciate our services. On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank you for your very kind words and I hope we can welcome you and your little traveler back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nicely renovated and excellent friendly staff everytime I come. A++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel. On behalf of the entire team here, we would like to thank you for your extremely kind words and for being a loyal guest with us. We like to consider our returning guest as part of our family and I am absolutely thrilled you enjoy your stay every time. I am happy you appreciate our renovations and our hard working staff. Again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Walking down the hallway to room there were a lot of big scratches on doors and walls. In room there was significant wall damage from edges of chairs it looks like. Just needs some repair and new paint and will be good as new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. We always appreciate suggestions to keep our guest happy and loyal. I will pass you comments along to the Housekeeping and Engineering department. Again, thank you for your time and kind review and we hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Charlotte Airport!
2 out of 5
by Hotels member from USA

Nope

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
No more
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

from start to finish-terrible

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: it was super close to airport
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
called to get shuttle from airport, front desk said sure we'll get driver right over for you. Waited 20 minutes outside in 40 degrees with no coat waiting. Got cab, took 3 minutes to get there, then guy says we'll give you free breakfast for your trouble. Just use your room key to go to 8th floor to eat in the morning. Key wouldnt take us to 8th floor. Elevators are electronic and must be activated for you to access this floor. So no free breakfast. At this point being so frustrated with this hotel, I just left and went to airport where I accessed my own breakfast-at a cost of coarse. Rooms look tired, I walked down my hall and one of the maids was sitting at room desk an talking on phone, hers not the hotels, and just the overall vibe from the place just wasnt in tune. Start to finish I wished I had chosen more wisely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay with us. I am disheartened to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, during holiday time the airport is extremely busy which makes it more difficult for our airport shuttle to get to our guest quickly. I apologize for the inconvenience that caused you. I have made the housekeeping manager aware of the comments you made about the staff as well. We appreciate your comments and suggestions, and we will use them to keep improving our services. I hope you will come back to visit us soon and to have the true Sheraton experience. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels