Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.E.A. North Carolina

Enjoyed the amenities on the Club Floor.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Breakfast and happy hour was an added treat to the already fine hotel comforts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was very close to airport, very clean, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Frances, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are located about two miles away from the airport and with our 24 hour shuttle service, traveling is made a little bit easier. Providing a warm, clean and welcoming environment is what we strive for and I’m glad you experienced it. We truly appreciate your very generous review and hope to connect with you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inconsistent chain

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Ease to freeway
Cons: Amenities
Location: Na
I'm a Sheraton Starwood member and stay mostly in Sheratons. The company should have a policy of standard benefits for Starwood members, as one hotel will provide you with things and the next one wont
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Dorlin, Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with us at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport. I am saddened to hear that the amenities were not what you were expecting. Sheraton does have standards such as the welcome amenities for gold and platinum members but for some services and amenities, each property has a choice of what to offer. I do apologize for the inconvenience and confusion from this. We appreciate your feedback and hope to connect with you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last day in Charlotte

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and a accommodating. Food and drinks at the restaurant were wonderful. I was pleasantly surprised. You never know what you're going to get at a hotel restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Brandi, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything from our friendly team to the food in our restaurant, Oscars! Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and I am happy you experienced that first hand. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to connecting with you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was a good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I love that the elevators need a key card. Im glad they had a gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! I am delighted that you stay was up to your expectations! Our team works hard to provide the best customer service and a clean and welcoming environment. Our Sheraton Fitness center is always a favorite of our guest, along with the added security of the keyed elevators. We thank you for your very kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great hotel. Everything was good including the food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Shannon, thank you for taking the time to complete an online review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed everything and it was what you expected. I’m glad that you had a chance to eat in our on site restaurant, Oscars! We truly appreciate your wonderful review and hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
Cons: I was signs of water leaks, brown stains.
The rooms are a nice size, the staff is friendly and polite. The hotel is a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! I am thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay and our team was very helpful and welcoming. We are constantly making updates to our property to improve our guest satisfaction. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to connect with you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Big hotel with a lot of amenities. Hotel was great. The staff could have used a few happy pills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport as your destination! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we had to offer! We have just recently renovated the property and we strive to keep improving our services for our guest. I am disheartened to hear of your experience with our team. I will make sure that issue is brought to Hotel Management’s attention. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and hope to connect with you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Very nice lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! We really appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. Providing our guest with a clean, friendly and welcoming environment is of the utmost importance to us. I’m delighted that you enjoyed our recently renovated lobby as well! Again, we value your time and thank you for the kind review. We look forward to connecting with you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom tub had large cracks near the drain.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport was great and the shuttle driver was very pleasent.
Cons: The bathroom fixers.
Location: We were not their long enough to enjoy them.
Over all the hotel was very nice. Found food a little costly. The staff were very helpful and seem to aim to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Jennifer J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! Although your trip was short, I’m happy that our team was of great service to you and our location was convenient for your travel needs. Again, I thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future!