Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel room was beautiful, staff was nice, food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

A wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
From the valet attendant and all hotel staff very hospitable. The gym was very expressive. I loved my room. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little far to walk to downtown.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
On the expedia site I was sure I read that parking and breakfast was included-I was wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were the only good thing about my stay.
Cons: Know when a special event is going on and for godssake be prepared. Perhaps schedule extra staff that day or offer early check-in times.
Location: It was conveniently located within walking distance of Bank of America Stadium. Which is why I chose it.
Let me start by saying that the staff was really great. They were all very nice and the issues with my stay were not about the service of the staff I encountered. This was the 2nd year I stayed here for the International Champions Cup (soccer match). I chose it for its proximity to the stadium (walking distance). Check-in here begins at 3 and last year we arrived at exactly 3 and waited approximately 1 hour for our room to be ready. So this year, we arrived at 2:30 to prevent that. (The game started at 6 so we needed to get checked in, unload our stuff, get cleaned up & change clothes and be heading for the stadium no later than 5.) However, when I checked in, I was told it would be 2 hours at least before the room was ready. That turned out to be grossly understated. The room was not ready until we returned from the game at 9pm! And then, we finally get up to our room and it's not even the right room type! At that point, I just thought "screw it" let's just get unpacked and I will make sure they adjust my room rate at check out. (I had booked a much nicer room than the one we ended up in.) My husband and I joked about having to sleep " Ward & June Cleaver" style in separate beds and tried to make the best of it. Unfortunately all night long, every time an emergency vehicle drove anywhere near the hotel with the sirens going, you could here it as clear as if it were in the room. It's a nice hotel but clearly not well managed at all. Certainly not worth the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Outstanding hotel and staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff
I would give 6 stars if I could. A hotel is only as good as it's staff, so I state that this hotel was outstanding. I have only good things to say, The staff were excellent and made us feel right at home. The stay from check-in to check-out was stellar. I would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay at the Sheraton

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything. I am just sorry I didn't get to enjoy everything because we were there one night. However, I will be returning.
Location: Very centrally located to some interesting shops and restaurants, the Time Warner center where we needed to go.
Excellent service, very clean, comfortable and inviting. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Rayville

Would definitely recommend

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a comfortable bed in a hotel close to the arena where our daughter was graduating from JWU.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Love The Hotel Rooms and Decor.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times. I love the decor of the hotel and the beds are so comfortable. Just depending on the room you recieve the bathroom can be really small sometimes. Sometimes some of the front check-in staff can feel a little stand-offish... The hotel location is great for me since I need to be close to the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels