Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Renovated older hotel, modern, clean

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Clean, recently renovated.
Cons: The walls and windows are thin. I could hear the freeway and the couple fighting in the room next door at 2:00am.
Location: Northlake Mall about 5 min north has some restaurant options (Chick-fil-a, Olive Garden, Panera).
Booked this hotel for a one night stop over on a road trip. Checked-in about 8:00pm, person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was a decent size, with 2 double beds, clean and didn't have odors. I liked that the shower and toilet was in it's own space with a door. Allowed other people to use the sink if occupied. Room came with a microwave and fridge, but had to unplug the fridge because the humming was too loud. The walls are thin and I could hear people in the hallway and a couple decided to have a domestic dispute in the room next door from midnight to 2:00am. Obviously not the hotel's fault, and they took my concerns seriously when I called the front desk to complain. Breakfast in the morning was typical complimentary continental fare. We had an early start so were able to beat the rush, but it's not a large space, so it could fill up quickly. There's a Waffle House next door as well. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Clean room and bathroom, plenty of towels, and extremely friendly hotel staff. Probably one of the best values for the price in Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice hotel tucked away.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I’ve never stayed at a Sleep Inn before and I must say this one is very nice. The front desk attendant was very pleasant and the room was nice and clean upon arrival. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Bathrooms were nasty, still urine in toilet which caused an odor in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

It was ok

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We just stopped her for the night, didn’t spend much time here aside from sleeping. The door handle to the bathroom in our room was missing, so there was a very large hole and no privacy considering it’s only a couple feet from the bed. The fact that they had a waffle iron was nice compared to most continental breakfasts, but for what I paid I think we should have atleast had a handle on our bathroom door....
4 out of 5
by Lineta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Wonderfully .... . .....everything go well Wonderfully .... . .....everything go well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, bed was super-comfy. Short drive to restaurants and Bank of America stadium. Price was nice. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Scott

Your cash is in limbo

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Policy to deposit $50. If you chose to pay cash may be ok with the hotel. The problem is you can’t get your funds back until they check out your room. Therefore, if you need to leave earlier than the morning staff shows up for work, you would have to wait until the manager comes in. This is not so customer friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Convenient to downtown & Interstate 77

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was great and the location was very convenient
Cons: TAKE THE NIGHT LIGHT OFF OF THE BOTTOM OF THE HAIRDRYER. IT LIT UP THE ROOM TOO MUCH TO SLEEP AT NIGHT, IT WAS HORRIBLE AND YOU COULDN'T COVER IT UP!!
Location: Waffle house is directly in front of hotel, restaurants and gas stations are very close by, ease assess to I-77 and to downtown.
We stayed over night in the hotel to attend the ACC Championship game (GO TIGERS!!) The location was great ~5 miles from downtown, restuarants close by, and right off the interstate. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was nice and clean. No tub only shower stall which was very large. Microwave and refrigerator available. The only complaint I would have is the hairdryer has a night light on the bottom which illuminates the whole room, which made it difficult to sleep with all the light and it was very hard to cover up with towels. I suggest taking a sleep mask if you are sensitve to light when sleeping. I feel this is something they need to change, because it drove me crazy. Overall it was a great hotel for the price.