Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a restful stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Check-in staff was great. Location is super with places to eat within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice location, really good price and hotel was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We at the Sleep Inn Northlake value guest feedback its's how we figure out what we're doing wrong or in your case correctly.We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff's ability to make our guests feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Reading, PA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very good, except the maid service did not come the second day leaving our beds unmade and our dirty towels on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Decent place to stay for a couple days

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: price, plenty to do in the area.
was in town for a race weekend and stayed here. i have no real complaints. fair price, clean room, plenty of places to eat nearby. i would stay here again for sure..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Alles freundlich! Personal ist immer hilfsbereit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coachmac

Good quick stop.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Breakfast left something to be desired. Hot buffet breakfast in amenities on website should be more than a hot pocket or a waffle. Stayed in another property in Roanoke Rapids & it was outstanding in every way. Server at breakfast kept following my wife, cleaning up after her, making her uncomfortable. Night clerk was excellent & facility was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deirdra from New York

North lake sleepinn

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome!!!! I had a ball!! The food was great the staff was excellent and the heated pool made it heaven!!! If you're ever in Northlake, visit this sleepinn & enjoy the pool!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrick from Cleveland

A cold stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was laughabley small and only had a small shower stall. That was bad enough but the shower did not have any water pressure and no hot water. Plenty of pressure and hot water in the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessie

Decent

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean, smelled good (which is important) even our room smelled nice and it was clean. So we felt welcomed and comfortable. The front desk Joanne was very nice and handled herself well to address our concerns. She didn't get upset but simply addressed the problem. The only thing is the location of this hotel, it sits in the back of a small lot with a lot of truckers which makes it look creepy, even though it's not. It's pretty good for the price. We didn't stay for breakfast because we like bacon and eggs which they didn't have so decided to go elsewhere. Thank you for a nice and decent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay would come back again

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. I didn't care for the size of the bathroom. Where the sink is outside the bathroom and there is no real door (pocket door) where the tub and toilet is. But that isn't a deal breaker at the price I paid. Staff is friendly and for the 3 nights I stayed it was quiet. Free breakfast wasn't bad. Hey it is free. Also, there is a Denny's and a waffle house in walking distance.