Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Not perfect but good

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great location, reasonably priced. I didn't know my room (suite) came with a jacuzzi.
Cons: Some kind of screening for traffic noise would be good.
Location: Close to the speedway, Great Wolf Lodge, Bass Pro Shop, all types of shopping and restaurants. Also close to I 85.
The price was right, the room was clean and one minor maintenance issue (a leaking shower head) was taken care of with no hassle. The only drawback was that the hotel backs up to I-85. Traffic noise is pretty noticeable if you are in the back. Ask for a room on the front side and you should be OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by hiexpress_birkdale@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your helpful and thorough review regarding your recent visit with us. Your comments provide great information for potential guests as well as for our knowledge in knowing the hotel experience from our guest's perspective. We appreciate the time and care you took in providing us with valuable feedback. Thank you. Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always nice

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I found everything about this facility pleasant and comfortable. A great surprise as the room was 30% less expensive that all the surrounding Hotels. I highly reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by hiexpress_birkdale@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Debra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very noisy because of the angle to the hwy. Nothing was pluged in ie the fridge and air. Bathroom was dirty. Balls of hair and half eaten candy on the floor between the furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by hiexpress_birkdale@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to perform to the level of housekeeping standards we have established for our hotel. Although I have shared this with our director of housekeeping and general manager to directly address with the staff, I sincerely hope you reported your findings to the front desk and they were able to accommodate you with a different room. Our goal is for our gusts to enjoy an exceptional experience while visiting with us. Again, our apologies as this was apparently not the case with your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider a future visit allowing us an opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Debra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice. Unfortunately, the room was not as clean as I would have hoped. There was old popcorn under the microwave and a hair on the bathroom counter. It didn't look really dirty, but once I saw those things, I wondered about cleanliness. Also, the bowl fruit in the breakfast buffet was moldy and no one noticed. It just felt like no one noticed a lot of things. I don't think I'll stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your choosing to stay with us recently and thank you for your valuable feedback. We hate hearing you were disappointed with your visit and have taken your housekeeping concerns directly to our general manager for appropriate action. Please accept our apologies and again, our appreciation for bringing your concerns to our attention. Thank you for your business and y our feedback. Debra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent travels to Concord NC. We appreciate your taking time to rate your visit and hope you'll have another opportunity to visit with us on a future visit to our area. Again, our thanks. Debara
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking time to post comments regarding your visit Please accept our apologies for the lack of appropriate housekeeping service to your shower. I've shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to address with her staff and ensure that cleaning service to our guestrooms is thorough and up to standard. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hope to stay here again.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Nice comfortable beds, spacious rooms.
Cons: Bathroom was small but adequate. No other complaints.
Location: We were shopping at Concord Mills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent visit with us. We appreciate your choosing our hotel for your stay in Concord and hope we will again be your choice on a future visit. Again, thank you! Debra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great destination for dining and shopping.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall experience. Clean, friendly staff, great locale and reasonable rate. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recommendation! We appreciate your business and your time in reviewing your stay. Please visit us again soon. Debra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk didn't know much about the area when we asked for suggestions. We are pretty sure our room had fleas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our apologies for not being able to help you with the area information you sought while staying with us recently. Not all of our staff live in the immediate area and in the case of a new staff member that also does not live in the area the result may have been an inability to provide all of the assistance you requested. Located right across the street is the Visit Cabarrus visitors center and we have recommended that our staff direct guests there for any information we are unable to provide. It's definitely worth a visit! Again, our apologies. Our hotel does not allow pets but we asked our regular pest control service to inspect your room for any indication of fleas. We're happy to report that no flea activity was found. Thank you for mentioning this as it enables us to immediately investigate and correct any issue. Please know we value your business and your feedback is very important to us. Thank you. Debra