Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: it was cozy from the lobby to the room
Location: plenty of places to eat good shopping the aquarium was close by
the staff was friendly and hotel was very clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Sleep Inn. I think customer service could have been a little more friendlier. It appears that this is just a job and that the customer may be a bother. The language barrier with the host of breakfast did not help with customer service either. Otherwise, a rating of excellent would have been given.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room had dead bugs in it.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The housekeeping service first of all would clean the rooms. Second they should have more than one person working the late night shift just for this.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and right off the highway.
I confronted the front desk about my room situation and they wanted to keep moving me from room to room. When I called expedia about the situation they just assumed that I refused to take another room but this was not the case. When making my reservations I asked that they do not charge my card and that I would settle the bill when I check in but my card was charged before I even got to the hotel. This whole experience was very displeasing for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse,NY

Hotel was fine, staff was awful.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The young girl at the front desk was very rude and was more concerned about the two young boys hanging out with her at the front desk. She made it clear that we were inconveniencing her by asking for plastic cutlery. Room was fine and clean, breakfast was good. Our stay would have been much better if she wasn't on every night shift that we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just for a overnight stay...its ok

Posted Nov 16, 2015
if you staying for a day or two..it's fine. Not exactly the best Inn, could use a little brightness and better decor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was filthy when we checked in. It was obvious it had not been vacuumed due to the dirt and m&m's on the floor. The sheets could not have been changed. They were very wrinkled and did not have that fresh feeling hotel sheets normally have. There was a dryer sheet hanging out of the AC unit in an attempt to make the room smell clean. The shower was disgusting and the finish was worn off of it. We immediately went downstairs and asked for a refund and explained why. They seemed not surprised at all and stated that other people had said the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Rogers, AR

Two night stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, clean, safe, comfortable. Great hot breakfast choices and plenty of parking. Very close to highway, so you'll hear noise, but not too bad. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Dawsonville

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine, hotel it's self was lacking. Kind of dingy and had a smell, at least in the lobby area's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Nothing great, but clean and GREAT BREAKFAST
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: Updating
Location: Convenient to Charlotte Motor Speedway.
This hotel is screaming for updating. Worn carpet, outdated plumbing fixtures, poor lighting, no lamps on bedside tables, nonworking recessed lighting. Ice machine did not work the whole time we were there, personnel at front desk was absent upon checking out, left and called later. Breakfast area small and dimly lit, food was mediocre.