Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I cannot say enough about our stay. The staff was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was nice however, rooms were not cleaned timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location was great and the hotel staff provided excellent customer service.
Location: It was close to downtown and the museums and additionally it was close to the amusement park and the outlet mall.
The room rate was excellent. It was close enough to everything. The hotel staff was courteous, friendly and knowledge. Charlie was actually superb and provided outstanding customer service. Also, he make a wonderful smoothie. The breakfast was quite tasty. Each day was different and each day was just as good as the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Convenient for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Through Expedia.
Cons: Door should be soundproof.
Location: Great location and decent restaurants nearby.
Excellent customer service and great location. The staff was always available to help me with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Breakfast could be better. Everything else room and stuff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

had an excellent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The clerk was a true sweetheart and the room was exactly as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice stay for vacation week.

Posted May 31, 2017
Very impressed with the large bedrooms/bathrooms & living area. Full fridge and stovetop & microwave was great for leftovers. Checked in at 10 pm and the gentleman was so helpful, giving us pointers for places to get necessities nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Shamonica., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkesboro, nc

Friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Room was nice, However the couch was dirty and there was a large stain on the carpet. Also toilet chain was broken and held together with a paper clip but it wasn't something I couldn't easily temporarily fix. We did not get to enjoy the breakfast because it did not start before time for us to leave. Beds were very comfortable and it was nice that there were 3 tvs in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Shamonica , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to provide your feedback! I would like to sincerely apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. We will address every issue stated with our team to ensure that these mishaps do not reoccur.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Nicest staff anywhere

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel are at Sonesta. The front desk staff are just very nice and personable, every person stops and says hi in the halls. The room was fabulous, beds were good. The only issue I had was the a/c was not working right in my room and it was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your a/c. We have just completed inspections on our a/c units in hopes of keeping ahead of this issue. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Charlotte