Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice stay for vacation week.

Posted May 31, 2017
Very impressed with the large bedrooms/bathrooms & living area. Full fridge and stovetop & microwave was great for leftovers. Checked in at 10 pm and the gentleman was so helpful, giving us pointers for places to get necessities nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Shamonica., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkesboro, nc

Friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Room was nice, However the couch was dirty and there was a large stain on the carpet. Also toilet chain was broken and held together with a paper clip but it wasn't something I couldn't easily temporarily fix. We did not get to enjoy the breakfast because it did not start before time for us to leave. Beds were very comfortable and it was nice that there were 3 tvs in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Shamonica , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to provide your feedback! I would like to sincerely apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. We will address every issue stated with our team to ensure that these mishaps do not reoccur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, not my greatest hotel stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast
Cons: update the hotel
Staff was nice but the hotel is clearly dated, cracks in ceiling of my room, stains on the furniture, the dishwasher did not close properly, and coat rack fell off when I put my coat on it. Again, everyone there was very nice and helpful, good breakfast but the hotel itself needs some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by LaChelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We have shared it with our maintenance staff in hopes of resolving these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it! Just what we needed for a weekend stay of fun!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your great review!
1 out of 5
by Marquette

1st sonesta with awful service

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awful
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice suite great mattress
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites of Charlotte, we appreciate the positive feedback!
4 out of 5
by Henry Jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tennessee

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was a clean beautiful hotel. The hold stay was wonderful