Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great rooms for family stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and nicely organized. You can cook your own food or enjoy a medal with other guests. Easy to get to and a great stopover when on a road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice. Close to Carowinds

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Loved the pool and basketball court! Very clean. Excellent staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is family friendly.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stayed here for a small family get away also in Charlotte for business. Most say that the room is great for families. However lacked cleanliness the linens had hair on them. One day I called down for clean linen at 10am did not receive clean linen until 12:30pm!! In the bathroom there was hair in the tub and the door needed to be wiped down. I liked the location of the hotel and that it was convenient to all major Charlotte thoroughfares. Just a recommendation to have housekeeping pay closer attention to detail when cleaning each room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice 1 bdrm apartment. Dishwasher broken but we weren't using it anyway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mansfield, ga

nice hotel close to city

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: staff was very nice
Cons: Insuring that the tub is cleaned better
Location: Close to shopping, plenty of choices for food, and activities.
It was a nice hotel, staff was wonderful. Pool was small but clean. parking was easy, we had a trailer and they were able to accommodate that. Morning breakfast was ok, they did not have enough plates, so you had to wait for that. Shower had black hairs in it, which was the worse thing about the room. Ice maker in fridge worked well, bed was comfortable, it was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by kimmie and greggie from lexington

bear

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience for the first time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is horrid. Ghetto. Sketchy people hanging in the parking lot. Otherwise, very good.
5 out of 5
by caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not go back to this hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
air condition did not work. either too cold or too hot in room. outrageous air condition sound. rugs in room very dirty. late at night heard people playing basketball.