Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Check-In Put a Halo On the Entire Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel room is spacious and comfortable, but the star of the show was Charlie, the front desk clerk that checked us in. Not merely someone that enjoys his job, Charlie turned a routine transaction into entertainment. He was hysterical, friendly, and helpful (with a discount coupon for our local dinner and directions to gasoline cheaper by $0.25/gallon). Sonesta should treat him well, because he's clearly going on tour someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very easy check in process. All of the desk staff were kind, especially Mr. Charlie. Overall, a great stay. Was pleased to have a full sized fridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is great in all respects! Rooms are clean. Kitchen is great and staff is excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

Good value to have full kitchen for this price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable setting.
Cons: The room decor did not fit for me.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
Enjoyed romantic time away at this location. Many of the people staying there were long term guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boomer, NC

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: Cosmetic flaws in bathrooms and peeling wallpaper in halls.
The ladies of my family came to Charlotte for the Southern Christmas Show. I selected this hotel based on location. I was pleasantly surprised by the superb customer service and room accommodations. Although this is an older building with some cosmetic upgrade needs, the overall appearance and comfort were more than satisfactory for our one night stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a longer term stay because of the "mini-condo" type rooms. My suite had 2 bedrooms, one king bed and one with 2 queens, a living area and kitchenette. Beds are super comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Compared to other Sonesta hotels

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This hotel needs some work to be done , room wasn’t very clean either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NA

Infested

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Had roaches in the rooms. Woke up to find one in the bed with me. Checked out that morning. Why argue with the staff. They obviously didn’t care cause all 3 rooms had roaches. Either on the walls, or on the bed. I guess that’s why it was $50 cheaper than others. You Get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waipahu, HI

Great hotel, great staff, great stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was my first experience with this brand. Excellent front desk service on check-in and check-out....super friendly. Loved the decor, the room and the layout. I am definitely trying this brand again and would absolutely stay at this particular hotel in Charlotte again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

Close to Carowinds

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff members are nice and friendly. If you've been to others sonesta this would be the stepchild of them all. Great for extend stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taneytown, MD

Great

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness
Cons: Couldn't tell ya. Wasn't there long enough.
Location: We had to be at the convention center early. It was only 10 minutes away.
Sweet, friendly, and helpful staff! The room was very comfortable! We only stayed one night and had to leave early the next morning before their breakfast would start. They had us both a sack tied with ribbon that had a muffin, apple, scone, and an apple juice in it. That was above and beyond. Would definitely go back!