Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I only stayed one night. The service and accommodations were not bad. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom could be update and the water Temperature on the faucet was reversed (hot=cold, vice versa).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

I enjoyed all but the room service food.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Order for food room service was overpriced and wings were more like jerky. Hotel was great and convenient to downtown Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was very clean and has great beds. The staff was friendly, always had beverages on a complimentary basis and the breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Charlotte

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to downtown Charlotte.
The staff was great. The Panthers football game was being played that weekend and the staff did everything possible to make the stay comfortable for myself and my 80 year old father. They were incredibly cordial...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great place to stay very clean and nice. Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Durham

No hot water

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Had no hot water the entire stay despite reporting on arrival. When checking out was told I would be contacted by manager and never heard a word. Pool was clean and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Len O

Quick Reunion

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was worth what we paid for. The location was convenient to our needs. The breakfast buffet was good as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel that seems like it may have undergone some recent renovations but definitely need more. Closet door was broken, bathroom was run down. Ended up not booking more nights and instead switched to a nicer and cheaper hotel. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terrence from Austin, TX

Pretty mediocre on all fronts.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was stuck in Charlotte due to a flight cancellation and chose this hotel because of the price and proximity to the airport. What I did not realize is that there are no restaurants within walking distance (I had no car) and their "store" only had candy and chips. Fortunately, there was a delivery service and that worked out OK. Nothing special here, nothing terrible, but I would seek a better hotel next time, even if I had to pay a bit more.