Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
by Belinda L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Centrally located, nice area.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel is relatively new (2009) but I stayed in the newest wing that opened in 2016. Very clean, nice room and overall feel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kiara

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the two days I stayed there. Hotel parking lot was safe during the snow/ice storm. Local area had a great selection for food and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

My Funny Ballantyne

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Layout of rooms.
Cons: Overall maintenance. We have encountered various issues over multiple stays.
If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel in the Ballantyne area this is an acceptable choice, especially if you are only staying one night. We have stayed here three times now while in the area visiting family, and while it served the purpose we have been unimpressed one too many times to return. During our most recent stay (December 2016) we were greeted by a very friendly staff person at the front desk, things were looking up. We checked-in and went to the room, the room was clean and seemed in good order. However, the toilet would not flush. We alerted the front desk and it was repaired while we were out, although it struggled to flush the remainder of the stay. Nothing like a unstable toilet to keep you on your toes. The toilet issue wouldn't have been a big deal, but during a previous stay (August 2016) the HVAC on the hotel's first floor was out, including the fitness room. While I realize maintenance issues can occur anywhere, we haven't had a good luck at this hotel and next time we are in the area will try another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Convenient location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room was beginning to show wear a tear.Desk chair seat was torn, toilet seat was loose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, great location at affordable rates

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious well equipped rooms. Comfortable beds and bedding. Fresh breakfast with lots of choices. Perfect location.
Cons: Would like it to be pet friendly with a fee. For us this is an important amenity.
Location: Restaurants, shopping
Our family recommended we try this hotel after staying a few days last spring. They had a very positive experience on all levels. The staff were great, the rooms are spacious, clean and bed was very comfortable. Very pleased with the amenities, ie the business center has great computers, fast and large screens, decent fresh breakfast choices and athletic center is clean with good equipment. Our realtors office is close by which was a huge bonus for all of us. Looking at real estate in the Waxhaw area and definitely would not hesitate to stay here on our next trip. We did not have time on this particular trip to enjoy any of the local attractions, perhaps next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, stacked amenities, convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This suites hotel was perfect, with a very comfortable room (oversized, actually) (with two bathrooms no joke), a nice breakfast, free wifi (though not super strong), ample parking, solid oversized gym downstairs, and very good service all around. We used the space for business meetings in the downstairs business rooms, and everything worked out great. Also, there were plenty of dining options in walking distance from the hotel (great lunch and dinner spots). I would stay here again for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love the room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The place is clean,bed is comfy and staff are nice. The best thing that I like is that I can invite all my family for breakfast. Breakfast is great! I will highly recommend to all my friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one for stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room is extremely noisy. I have been traveling so many places with staying in so many different hotels. I cannot live with the noisy environment. My room is facing the intersection and I am surprised that it is worse than the airport hotels. I will never stay at this hotel again, even the hotel feels new and fancy. The most important thing for a hotel is, you can sleep without much noise.