Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Florida

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and clean room, very comfortable.
Cons: Clean shower shelves as ours had construction debris on it.
Location: Go to Razoo's for Cajun food,very good and festive atmosphere.
Great location! Overall very good. Shower shelves had construction debris but very clean and comfortable elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best stay ever at a hotel!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had an amazing time staying through the weekend. Jim checked us in on Friday night and he was super welcoming and friendly. The fitness room was perfect for our new Marine to get his workouts in and we loved the indoor pool and hot tub. The Sealife Aquarium (inside a huge mall complex) was less than a mile away and lots of great restaurants nearby. We would definitely pick this hotel again should we find ourselves in Charlotte for a stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Terrible customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel was fine. Clean. Could use renovation. My problem lies in that I was charged $30 for a hair dryer. I never used or took the hair dryer. I bring my own as my hair needs a straightener/dryer designed for my hair type. I called and left multiple voicemails for the GM to call me- no return call. Beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
One night stay for business. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice room.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Perfect room size. Enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Fl

Great buy and great service!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super pleased with this hotel!! Great value and nice and clean and good service. Definitely would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: location; clean; great staff; comfortable beds Cons: no hair dryer in room; wifi would not work w/ Xbox 1 Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Please keep in mind, our hair dryers are located in the closet. We would be more than happy to help you with your Xbox connection, just give us a call at the desk if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amelia from Galax, VA

Convenient to PNC Music Pavilion

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our son and 2 friends stayed after Warped Tour. The venue was 3.2 miles from the hotel and there were several appropriate restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

indoor pool or not going to stick with Wingate

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pull out sleeper mattress had big stain could not use. Felt like something was biting me the whole time. Hotel host asked for card to put on file but did not bother to say there would be $100 hold. When I asked about it after immediately checking my account, he say it would be removed at check-out. At check-out asked for copy of bill and hostess said expedia would send me a copy, but I booked through hotels.com.