Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean hotel with friendly personnel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. We usually stay at a Springhill suites and are always pleased. Nice hotel!
Location: There are several restaurants nearby.
We visited Charlotte for the Footlocker Cross Country Championship meet. It was a bit far from McAlpine Park, but we are not familiar with the area. When I booked it, I thought it was 15 minutes away, but it was more like 25-30. The hotel was nice place to stay while there. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Enjoyed having the kitchen with hungry boys. Everyone you encountered in the hotel were extremely nice and accommodating. Since we had to leave at 6:30, we did not get breakfast, but they usually are wonderful at Springhill Suites. Thank you so much for giving us an extended checkout. This allowed the boys to come back and shower before the trip home to Florida. Thank you for making our visit more relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

"Thanksgiving Stay 2016"

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay and will book this hotel the next time I visit Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Large rooms with comfy beds. Close to our destination. Perfect spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hard to Find

Posted Nov 17, 2016
A nice place, but really hard to find! Very small signs on main road & little clear direction in complex. Didn't help that the "Springhill" portion of the sign on the hotel was out. We actually saw a sign for "Office" & stood in line for 15 minutes to be told that we wanted the other Marriott hotel behind this one. On the up side the hotel was nice although really crowded on the weekend. Had to wait a while to get a small table at breakfast & hard to find a decent parking space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In town for a business trip - Great staff!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The Staff! Very nice!
Location: There was a Ramano's Macaroni Grill within walking distance. Everything else was approx. 3 miles up the road. No inconvenience at all.
In town for a business trip. The hotel was very clean and presentable. The hotel staff was second to none - very friendly and accommodating. If I ever go back to the Charlotte area, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to many attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The price and Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Its close to UNC-Charlotte, Ikea and not too far from Bank of America stadium.
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean and convenient to many attractions in Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, VA

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I had great experience staying at this hotel the stuff is very friendly, rooms were nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by HERNAN from NC

Delicious breakfast, excellent front desk service

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, what we liked the most was the breakfast buffet, everything was delicious. The front service was excellent too, very kind person in charge. The small front grocery shopping saved my life as I needed a champaign bottle and you can find there everything you need. It is shame this hotel isn't pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was awesome because restaurant and convenient stores were nearby. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. And not received stained towels. Outside of that it was great.
5 out of 5
by Inga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels