Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good space for working in room

Posted Aug 3, 2015
SPace was well utilized, room was comfortable. pool, hot tub, workout room were well done and very user friendly. Staff were very nice and pleasant. the cable was horrible. out of 40 channels- only 4 came in clearly. all 36 other channels were deeply blurred. Walls are thin..kids were running in hallway and it was not muted at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful place to crash for concert

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff was most helpful. Very comfortable. Will stay there again when attending concerts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MADELINE from mt dora fl

high marks

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased as 1st timers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel Close to the University

Posted May 31, 2015
Really good experience. My family and I stayed here for 5 days while we looked for a new apartment in the area. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts in the morning were great! I'd highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candy from Claysville, PA

Race stay!!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay! Breakfast was a nice variety and staff was very nice. Couple complaints. Beds seemed small for being Queen size. There wasn't enough towels in the room for four people. Even when I asked housekeeping I only got two towels and was told I would receive the others in 10 minutes and never did receive them. Not enough parking for as many rooms. We had park in front of the garbage door. Don't think I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Wilmington

Happy Race Fan

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel and great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edenton, NC

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Marriott has always provided a good value
Location: I attended a race at the Dirt Track at Charlotte
When I made my reservation the room offered was only a king bed, the staff at check-in upgraded to two queens, the room was very nice, clean and just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winifred from Virginia

Very nice.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Clean and comfortable, spacious room, comfortable sofa, everything we needed. Nice restaurants close by. Would gladly stay again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead City, NC

Nice hotel convenient to UNC Charlotte graduation

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, close to restaurants.
Cons: Mattresses on the bed.
Location: UNC Charlotte, Concord Mills Mall
Overall very pleased with hotel. Only complaint is the bed was not comfortable AT ALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Canton NC

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we had a great stay; the room was very nice, service and food was good too. Things I liked: high ceiling; room/furniture design; bed was very comfortable; staff was friendly; breakfast was good. Very minor things I didn't like about my stay: noticed a bottle cap and what looked like a drink had been spilled, behind an end table. Hotel phone didn't work. Heard music and people talking next door, even though they weren't being loud.