Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No checkins after 11pm

Posted May 16, 2016
I booked this hotel through Expedia; therefore I was not able to see the hotel and details before booking. My son and I arrived at 1:30 a.m. to discover that the doors were locked, and the office was closed. They do not allow check-ins after 11:00 pm!!!! We were forced to find another hotel at 1:30 a.m. I'm sure the hotel website states this, but Expedia did not!! I will be contacting Expedia to ask for a refund.
1 out of 5
by luke from Clemmons

Terrible

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty sheets, small room and old everything. Never stay in one again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr. Very disappointed !

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Did even get to check-in due to hotel front desk hours of operation. However my Visa card was still charged & no one answed the phone to give a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was a great experience. You get what you pay for and it is worth it.
1 out of 5
by Qianhao from Florida

Horror in Charlotte

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The most hideous beds ever conceived, dirty stained horrible rooms, furniture and linen looks like it was used on a battlefield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Tremaine, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are using your feedback to make necessary changes. We are in the process of renovating so all rooms will have new furniture within the next few weeks. We would love it if you would take the opportunity to visit us again to see how we've improved your lodging experience. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
In the process of remodeling but I would stay again as it was decent and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth from St Pete Beach

No sheets on bed!!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel due to the NASCAR race, I checked in late when I got to my room there were no sheets on the bed and the room was not ready for guests! Called down to front seat and attendant had left fort the night. I called emergency hotline and general manager finally arrived and brought sheets and toiletries. I would not stay here or this type of hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throwback Room - Reminded Me of The 80's

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I were in town to see friends. We checked in around 5 p.m. and went back out until after 11 p.m. We just needed a place to sleep. This hotel met that need and certainly was priced right. The guy at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. It was clear that renovations are being done, so not a great look in hallways. The room was nothing special, but very clean and I appreciated that. Not a place I would go and stay for days because I personally would want more amenities and a different atmosphere. One thing I did not like was that a lady from housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:45 to ask if I was staying another day. I was asleep and would have preferred not being disturbed that early on a Sunday morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs work...........

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, Soap in the bathrooms,
Location: Location was good. Restaurants 5 minutes away.
Okay......lets see where I start. The room was decent. Very clean. But there some wet spots on the chair with the ottoman. I am afraid to say that it looked liked someone had an accident on the chair. They were kind of stingy with the towels. And what happened to complimentary soap. And there is no staff after 11PM. And if you are locked out your room after 11PM, the hotel charges you #25 for someone to come let you into the room. And then there is the lights in the room that work on one switch. When you have to go to the bathroom, you have to turn on all the lights. If you want to read, it is the same situation, you have to turn on all the lights.....every last one of the lights are controlled by one switch. So you cannot turn on one individual light
4 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels