Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Super friendly hotel staff who uograded us to non smoking when they had a cancellation. The room was decently clean and spacious, but certainly could use some updates. The location was as close as you can get to Quail Hollow and there are some great restaurants and bars in walking distance. The only reason I would not recommend this hotel is safety. There seemed to be some possible crime activity going on and many men were outside drinking, arguing, and a there was a lot of going in and out. My husband belived the men lived there and he was followed as he walked around the building. As a young woman, I didn't feel safe. However, this could have been a one time experience.
4 out of 5
by gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
All in all it was pleasant!
5 out of 5
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ricky

Should be a $20 a night hotel with free sanitizer

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was like sleeping on steel, let alone the pillows of cement. Shower constantly flooded the bathroom. Air conditioner did not work. I rather sleep in a homeless shelter.
4 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good place to stay for lower budgets

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: The cleanliness and minor room repairs
Stayed for 2 weeks overall it was a good experience. The doors were coming off the hinges and when I got there was a stain on the carpet and something spilled on the wall but those are minor things to me. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by neel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and I will address your concerns to my team and make sure evry will be spotless when you stay here again in future. Thank you Nirav
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington,N.C.

nice hotel easy to get to from where i had to be.r

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: kitchen cabinets could use some paint or updating
Location: easy to get to, easy access to parking lot & rooms. was near where i had to be in Matthews.
orbitz helped me get a refund for an extra night that i didn't need.rasonabley
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Neel , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. Thank you Nirav