Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Wildpiglet

Visiting friends and going the Mint Museum

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
This place is in a old school motel. We stayed for two nights in an upstairs room. It rained while we were there and the stairs seem a bit slippery. It is not in a fancy neighborhood, but we picked it because it was cheap and downtown. We wanted some place near the Mint Museum. There are no restaurants nor grocery stores near by. The staff was nice but not so knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean enough. The bathroom was the area that showed the most wear and tear.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This was the worst. Not very clean and found dead bugs in bathroom. Never will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Clanton Rd Char NC

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Check in was smooth. Saved ten dollars by booking online. Staff was cordial. Room was outdated around the sink cabinet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances F.

Weekend Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
You get what you pay for. Cheap hotel, which is a bit out of the city but staff were friendly & the rooms were basic but clean. Definitely worth it for the money. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Friendly staff. / was in Charlotte for day and needed something close to Megabus stop - this was perfect
2 out of 5
by Aaron M.

Motel hate is more like it.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall one of the most passively hostile hotel stays ever. It felt like they thought they were doing me a favor by me paying to stay in this sh&* hole. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not use Super 8 Again

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: Honor the agreement. Deception is never a good thing
When checking in my wife was told she had to pay an up charge of $10 for the non-smoking room that had been booked and paid for online. Cash was requested. She was also told that that super 8 no longer used Expedia to book rooms. We can not and will not recommend super 8 to any one because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arkopal C.

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Orbitz
It was an awesome experience because even though the cost is cheap, location is great plus rooms are ok to stay for a couple of nights. Surprisingly pleasant receptionists!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
good place, good price. Right next to I-77 so the location is also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical place near airport

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel is a bit down on the heels outside, but very clean in the room, pool was in good shape. A mix of guests, but all was pleasant. They need to improve breakfast - scant by even economy standards.