Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon Pa

Better off staying in car!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Not a thing!!
Cons: Fire the staff, Get a real cleaning crew that takes pride in the work they do.
Location: Good location, Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
What a disappointment! We stayed at 2 different Super 8 Hotels prior to staying at the Super 8 Charlotte University location and those previous stays were fine. When we went to check in it took the desk clerk over 20 minutes to complete our check-in. He was more interested in the football game on tv and talking to friends in the lobby. The rooms were TERRIBLE!! Very dirty, hair in the shower and the worst was in the morning after taking a shower to fine the towels were dirty like they cleaned the tile floor with them. I could go on with a list of things wrong with the rooms. Ended up using 2 hand towels to dry myself off. My sons room was supposed to be non-smoking but of course it was smoking. Not only did it smell like smoke but there was a used ashtray sitting on the desk. Yes we could have went down to the desk and complained but after the check-in we figured it would be best to get to bed (it was 11:00pm) and inform them at check-out. Told the girl at check-out and her response was quote "Oh I'm Sorry, That Happens A Lot". My son and I almost feel over after hearing that. Check-out did go fast which I was thankful for. I guess my advice to anyone thinking of staying at this Super 8 is spend more and go to the Hampton Inn or Courtyard or even spend the night in your car. Your car will be cleaner and probably more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Motel - Charlotte NC

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
stayed one night and paid for Queen size bed and the nice gentleman upgraded us to a King Size bed with no extra charge. Very friendly!
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOPE

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
NICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ROOM NOT WORTH THE PRICE. REALLY BAD AREA. HAD WATER LEAK IN BATHROOM AND ROACHES.
5 out of 5
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clifton from Raleigh

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, no complaints
1 out of 5
by robert from Bristol

Nightmare of a weekend

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst time I have ever had with a hotel. We arrived later in the evening after attending day one of a concert. There were two people to check in in front of me. It took me 30 minutes to get checked in. Then I had reserved two rooms and I knew the price for the entire stay. They would not ring the rooms up together. They insisted they had to be run up separately. They ran the first room thru on my card and then put an additional hold on my card fro the same amount for the one room. Basically they billed my card twice for one room. Then they tried to do the same for the second room. By then my bank flagged it as suspicious and would not let it go thru. It would have been 4 charges for the same amount in less than 5 minutes. My fraud protection kicked in. So I have to round up enough cash to pay for the second room. Then the rooms were in bad condition. Smoke alarms hanging from the ceiling. Mold or water stains from upstairs on the shower ceiling. A toilet that was only bolted down on one side and felt like it was going to break whenever you sat on it. With the card issue we were a little cash strapped for the weekend so staying somewhere else was out of the question. I will never stay at Super 8 again after this experience.
4 out of 5
by thomas

Pretty nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and TV was way better than expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Bad hotel, bad location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was rude, thw place was discusting, and they have to have security tonight because of all the sketchy people in the parking lot. Our shower was broken and you can tell they fo not take care of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
horrible