Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOPE

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
NICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ROOM NOT WORTH THE PRICE. REALLY BAD AREA. HAD WATER LEAK IN BATHROOM AND ROACHES.
5 out of 5
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clifton from Raleigh

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, no complaints
1 out of 5
by robert from Bristol

Nightmare of a weekend

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst time I have ever had with a hotel. We arrived later in the evening after attending day one of a concert. There were two people to check in in front of me. It took me 30 minutes to get checked in. Then I had reserved two rooms and I knew the price for the entire stay. They would not ring the rooms up together. They insisted they had to be run up separately. They ran the first room thru on my card and then put an additional hold on my card fro the same amount for the one room. Basically they billed my card twice for one room. Then they tried to do the same for the second room. By then my bank flagged it as suspicious and would not let it go thru. It would have been 4 charges for the same amount in less than 5 minutes. My fraud protection kicked in. So I have to round up enough cash to pay for the second room. Then the rooms were in bad condition. Smoke alarms hanging from the ceiling. Mold or water stains from upstairs on the shower ceiling. A toilet that was only bolted down on one side and felt like it was going to break whenever you sat on it. With the card issue we were a little cash strapped for the weekend so staying somewhere else was out of the question. I will never stay at Super 8 again after this experience.
4 out of 5
by thomas

Pretty nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and TV was way better than expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Bad hotel, bad location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was rude, thw place was discusting, and they have to have security tonight because of all the sketchy people in the parking lot. Our shower was broken and you can tell they fo not take care of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL.

Not going back

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: They need to clean it up and pay attention to the fine details .Need to focus on guests first impression when they walk in.
Location: Lots of good places to eat. Gas stations plentiful.
Our reservation for king size bed was already taken by another guest that reserved before us.We got 2 doubles for same price,very upsetting!! Our bathroom had black mold on the ceiling above the shower nozzle. The nozzle sprayed every which way and dripped big time while showering. Both mornings a garbage truck came early and emptied a dumpster and banged it very loud! So we were up ! Burn hole in blanket on the bed. Very skipmy on bars of soap. They did not have Super 8 cinnamon rolls,some other yucky kind. Lobby was not to clean. Baseboards had dirt on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: check in was easy and the staff was polite
Cons: update the beds, carpeting and heating and cooling system
The room was as clean as it could be without replacing the carpets, bedding, and the actual beds. Did not get a wink of sleep on those beds as one was high in the middle so you would roll to either side. Finally switched beds and that one felt as though the springs were coming thru the sheets. They spray the rooms so that the wet ashtray smell is not the first thing you notice, but when I got back home, everything in my suitcase had to be washed because it stank like an ashtray. The AC unit was broken, and the remote did not work either. So there was cool air for a while, but then it started to blow hot air in the middle of the night.