Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

great staff, bad neighborhood

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Everything needs updating and cleaned.
Location: There are some restaurants within walking distance
The hotel is in a bad part of Charlotte. There was a sticky spot in the carpet of the room and the room smelled like smoke. The room was not worth the money they are charging for it. The breakfast we skipped.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in bad condition. Holes in the walls and doors, bathroom fixtures were falling off, outlets for devices wouldn't hold the plugs, place had odd smell, and the staff couldn't track who was staying and for how long and couldn't tell vacant rooms from occupied. Neighborhood had little to offer in restaurants and stores amd nightlife. Still, price was right and it was a cheap uber to venue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raeford

Won't go again

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Furniture is all scratched up and buildup. Hair on bathroom floor and hand towels found when first walked in so not ours. The chair was more comfortable to sleep on than the bed. Check in staff was very nice
4 out of 5
by Briyonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, our check in time of 3 was delayed for over an hour. We had reserved smoking but had been told it would be an additional half hour and we didn't want to wait any longer and when we did goto our room the housekeeping (a mom and her minor daughter) had just started to clean it, we waited another 30 minutes. Room was poorly renovated (bathroom pics included) and the phone hadn't been cleaned...it was actually gooey. The service staff was completely unresponsive and apathetic, their cell phones apparently more important. The continental was empty @ 0800. The entire hotel smelled musty and moldy. Hotel access had been reduced to only the main front entrance because of other doors being inoperable (this especially bad because I have a broken keg and am on crutches). All outlets in room were in very poor working condition. Channel guide was not the available channels. The both of us having a combined 48 years in hospitality understand that for the price point we wouldn't have all the bells and whistles, however not even the bare minimum standard was achieved. Wyndham should pull their flag from this establishment. The refrigerator was the best and the sheets were clean.
1 out of 5
by Todd

Could be nice, if they honored their reservations

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We made reservations early in the day and even called to confirm that afternoon but when we arrived late in the evening they didn't Honor the reservation, saying the room wasn't clean so we couldn't stay there. It's not fun driving around a big city you are unfamiliar with at midnight trying to find a hotel. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
the manager was super nice, staff was nice after they say me speaking to the manager
2 out of 5
by Robin

dirty dirty dirty

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
this place needs a good cleaning and upgrading badly !!!! the best thing i can say is the bed was comfortable ... I ask for a light bulb for a lamp and no body every got me one ....there were holes in the blankets and the bedspread was dirty .....
1 out of 5
by David

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The phone in the room was out of service and the smoke alarm was missing. The bathroom appeared to have black mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was smelly!!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness and remodeling
Location: Charlotte motor speedway
Our room smelled bad, sticky stained spots on floor. We checked in about 10 pm at 1:47 am the front desk called my cell phone. Waking everybody up wanting to know if we were going to make our reservation, asking if they could give our room to someone else.(we were already there!!) We had 4 people staying in a double bed room, they gave us 2 towels and 2 wash clothes every day. Each day I had to ask for enough towels at front desk.