Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I was at room and they open the room and i was at shawer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The room was OK. Hotel staff was asleep when I arrived. The shower didn't drain, and the toilet took forever to fill. My spouse actually took water from the shower and put it in the toilet to get it to flush. OK to sleep in mattress looked clean from what I could tell. But wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel by far is the 2nd worst that I have ever stayed at. The room was filthy, bed covers stained with different types of liquids with cigarette burns, floor/carpet was beyond filthy with cigarette burn holes, brown and sticky fibers, chairs were dirty and smelled of old sweat, air conditioner controls were destroyed with no controls (at least it was set to 68 degrees), shower curtain rods pulling out of the wall. If it wasn't for being exhausted from a 14 hour and prepaid through Hotels.com.... I would have left. Didn't even want to try and eat the continental breakfast. I should have taken photos...
4 out of 5
by patrick from NORTH CHESTERFIELD ,VIRGINIA

A much needed visit /getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
In the middle of the floor going into the bath there were 2 BUMPS in the flooring. We were concerned. Someone who is unsteady on their feet could really hurt themselves. We also noted that the AC UNIT was working harder than it should....It may need to be looked at by a professional technician.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of the night stop

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was hard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belmont nc

typical gastonia

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
with a late night check in, the lady at the front desk looked like i had just gotten her out of bed and was very rude. there was no lobby. all of our business was handled at an outdoor plexiglass window. there were lots of shady characters around the parking lot. got to our room and the floors had not been vacuumed. one of the comforters had holes burnt all over it, mold, and god knows what the other stains were. there was mold in the freezer and the refrigerator and microwave looked as if they had never been cleaned. there was new flooring in the bathroom area, that was about the only upgrade. the showers were clean and HOT!! towels on the other hand werent hitting on much. for what the room was rented at i didnt expect much more. not a huge disappointment, just needed to be cleaned thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by nina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know your experience stay our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Definitely no frills. Smelled like stale cigarettes. Lots of banging noises late at night. Glad I didn't have to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by nd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know your experience stay our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by Mona M from Crystal coast

Will return!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was enjoyable, will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by nina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know your recent stay at our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by nina, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.