Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Dirty and run down

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice location friendly staff very helpful. The breakfast was typical hotel style
Cons: Room floor nasty. Shower caving in. Stained sheets and bedspread.
Location: Food within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
From the beginning we were happy with the location and accessibility to shops around us, so the other stuff wasn't even important. I believe our battles are our own and our stay with you was not one. We chose to be there for a great couples getaway. That's exactly what we had. Thank you for our breakfast in bed over the weekend. Lol. And thanks for being part of a good memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Worth the price!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lake properties was nice
We stayed 2 nights. Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Well worth the price we payed. Also nice area to get out and explore on a rainy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yeah, no thanks.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was terrible; checked in on Wednesday night and it was obvious they were feeding us breakfast leftovers through Friday morning. Mold in the AC vent. Housekeeping that lingered on our room's floor literally all day. Not a fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stopover, and it was adequate for this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Race weekend

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint is that my son and I checked in very late (1230ish AM) and was not informed about breakfast times, so we ended up missing breakfast and had to travel to get more than a biscuit at a local fast food restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Clarence from Pleasant Unity Pa.

Super 8 Ranks 0

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean.dirt on door seals and air conditioner filters needed changed. Breakfast (eggs) were over cooked and cold no meat(bacon or sausage. Last day of stay no eggs at all. Ice machines were out of order. Never stay at this place again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
This hotel was everything I wanted for my stay. The convenience was very good. Got off at the exist, and there the hotel was. There are amenities around it that pleased me as well. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was convenient. It had everything I needed in a hotel for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

So called Motel in Huntersville, NC

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: It was a place to lay a body down after 12 hours of driving.
Cons: Do some cleaning.
Location: Good access to quick eats. Didn't do anything else.
Bed cover was dirty and the carpet was filthy. Smelled like stale cigarette smoke, towels were RUFFY and thin. Stay away. Not a good deal for approximately $100 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for four days to attend a concert so we were mainly at the motel to sleep. There were a number of burn holes in the furniture and sheets. Overall the room was fairly clean but I expected more for the price. As other reviewers said, they did not offer very many towels in the room. Both ice machines the hotel room were broken as well. Other than that, the motel wd right off the highway so it was very easy access to get where we wanted.