Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was my birthday the day we arrived. My wife had made reservations at the Gallery restaurant and they had a personalized menu with my name on it. Everyone wished me a happy birthday. That was over the top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

A Luxury Hotel in a Family-Oriented Part of Town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The service is foremost on the list of what I liked about the Ballantyne - from complementary shoe shine to the daily turn-down service!
Cons: The In-Room Dining menu is not bad, just limited. (And skip the Tuna.)
Location: The hotel is surrounded by a business park and restaurants. Its a family-oreinted part of town.
I start this review with the one, minor complaint I have only because everything else about the Ballantyne Hotel is almost perfect. The In-Room Dining menu is limited, and please avoid the Tuna. The Burger is much better. Otherwise, from the Lobby Bar to the service to the amenities, this is just a wonderful place. I want to do more business in Charlotte to have more reasons to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pre-Christmas parties and activities tested the service abilities of the Hotel. All in all the Hotel met the challenges of the large crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

Elegant & Classy

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed here for our wedding night. There were plenty of romance packages to add on. The room with a view option is definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful with luxury service

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent getaway. We stayed here to attend a gala. Very clean, luxurious and the staff were all great. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Nearby:If you like sports, American BlackFinn was a great sports bar. Brunch: recommend Terrace Cafe. Quick easy drive to uptown- downtown Charlotte
Wonderful hotel! Staff always warm and welcoming, despite being very busy with the travelers from the East coast during Hurricane Matthew. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Nice large bathtub and roomy separate shower. We had the grand deluxe room with balcony overlooking the golf course and fountain. We were able to leave our patio door open and enjoyed a nice fall breeze throughout our stay! Highly recommend and will return here again. I hope to use the spa on my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, SC

Recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Had a great impromptu stay due to Hurricane Matthew. Would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting for a wedding and chose this hotel due to its proximity to the venue. The hotel was comfortable, service was excellent and courteous in all areas. Room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed with the exception of our comforter which felt a bit lumpy. For the price we would have like a few more perks such as welcome drink or breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place, we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels