Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff. Front desk clerk helped make the visit truly amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegance!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. I felt pampered. My room was very comfortable, clean, and charming. The grounds and the gardens were absolutely gorgeous!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely Southern Mansion

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and Southern charm.
Cons: Room 310 made it hard to watch t-v without being in the bed.
Location: In a lovely neighborhood with expensive homes surrounding it. We definitely feel it wasn't a safe location with many restaurants within a few miles.
We loved the location in a quiet neighborhood with restaurants near by. Our room was small and laid out strange but we got one of the last rooms available when we booked, it was a queen on the third floor. We had a creakie bed and when I called to get someone up, it happened immediately and was taken care of. We were most impressed! The morning breakfast from 7-10 am and was super, the room is beautiful and the staff very friendly and attentive. The gentleman who checked us in was efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Due to events during the day and the evening parking is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a lovely residential area

Posted Oct 5, 2016
An historic inn that takes one back in time. Spacious room, beautiful bathroom. Delicious breakfast included. Mattress comfort could have been softer. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury, elegance and charm of the South

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot praise the Duke Mansion highly enough. Everything was superb, the building, staff, room, breakfast - everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, Ohio

Fantastic night

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Ambiennce and cleanliness and great attendance to detail
Cons: Can't think of a thing- except a room of 2 beds for friends, but not lovers!
Location: We requested info re nearby dinner and th concierge gave us some choices. We choose a little French place across the street and still relish that dinn
We were on our way to Hilton Head and this was a stop after 91/2 hrs of driving-so a perfect stopping point.I just browsed the Internet for hotels near Charlotte and the Duke Mansion looked wonderful. We were more than pleased with our choice.. The mansion and gardens were exquisite and breakfast was outstanding