Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms very small. Only place to plug in a phone or laptop, etc is the bathroom. If you are staying, bring an extension cord because you will have to unplug a lamp or something to use power.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Anniversary weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent! The hotel staff (valet, front desk, turn down representative, bartender, breakfast wait staff) was very pleasant and helpful. We liked that this is a historic location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoMad

Elegant, Old World, Boutique Hotel in Uptown

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The Dunhill is one of only a few older buildings that Charlotte did not recklessly tear down. It's a 10 story gem nestled in the heart of Center City, among the grand oak trees of Tryon St. The tradition furniture, elegant wall coverings & drapery & marble bathrooms are a nice change from all the other modern properties. Good wi fi, wonderful bath products, ample work space and a plug beside the bed. The restaurant & room service food is awful. My biggest complaint about this and all the Uptown hotels is the outrageous extra fee to park in their garage with no viable street parking near by. Years ago guests here were offered free parking but no more andCity rules make it torture even on weekends to use street parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Friendly helpful people. Great atmosphere. Breakfast could a bit better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

In the center of the city

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The location is perfect since you're walking distance is a ton of restaurants and bars. Parking is available in the back of the hotel but at $18 a night, which I find ridiculous but it is what it is. The hotel itself is well maintained and the staff is pretty friendly. There was complimentary breakfast with our booking and the food was incredible. The dining area on the second floor is beautiful and the service fits for the star rating. We'll definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Christiane from Hamburg

Sehr gut

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Alles prima
5 out of 5
by Tina from Clemmons, NC

My business trip

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the chocolate on the pillows!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Greensboro, NC

It was Ok

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, but not worth $300+ ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great location for Charlotte visitors!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Staff at the front desk, in the restaurant, bell hops and chambermaids were all extremely courteous and helpful.
Cons: Room decor was a bit dated and, oddly, didn't include any furniture with drawers for storage. The bed was comfortable but seemed smaller than "Queen"
Location: Excellent location near art galleries and short walk to Bechtler and Mint museums.
Wonderful location in the midst of Uptown activity. That being said, I would check schedules for basketball etc. events. My Friday and Sunday night stays were delightfully quiet but Saturday included very loud music and crowd noise - understandable but a little disappointing.