Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I love this hotel. It's vintage and cozy. The breakfast is amazing. The staff is great! Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very classy, but affordable, hotel in the heart of uptown Charlotte. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Feel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This updated boutique hotel is in a great section of Uptown and close to wonderful restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

old fashioned ambience

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. We enjoyed the breakfast, except the coffee was not hot, my husband said. The decor in the breakfast room was really nice.
Cons: Hot coffee in the urn. Breakfast time up to 9:30, instead of 9.
Location: 2 blocks away from the light-train station and 2 blocks away from the airport-bus (Sprinter) stop, if you know the bus rout.
Only thing that was unexpected was we had to lug our stuff on stairs to the reception. A bell person (?) helped my husband who walks with a cane. Without our luggage it was all right to go up and down the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutch Neck, NJ

One Of A Kind Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: There is a character that comes only from it's history. There are modern upgrades that do not detract from the historic character.
Location: Located in Uptown Charlotte it is within walking distance of the museums, theater, and dinning. There is parking available behind the hotel on N. 6th.
The staff is exemplary. Always pleasant; polite; accommodating and knowledgeable about the city. The hotel is wonderful but it would be so much less without the fine staff. The room was very comfortable and calming, a club-like atmosphere. The bed was luxurious. A wonderful desk with outlets for charging. The bathroom is very large. The shower is modern sinful indulgence.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

Lovely hotel, bad bed.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Dunhill is a lovely historic boutique hotel, located in the heart of Charlotte. That convenient location, however, means that there is considerable traffic noise. The old, single-pane windows do little to block the noise. Our largest complaint, however, was with the bed. The old, lumpy, sagging mattress made for an uncomfortable night with little sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reidsville, NC

Relaxing home away from home

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Location: Centrally located
We stay here often. The service is always top notch.
5 out of 5
by Marc

great

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice stay
5 out of 5
by Albert

Cool Spot

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great service. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character and charm

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect spot for a 1 night getaway. Rooms are smaller but it's an older hotel. Very comfy bed and room had everything you need.