Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Feel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This updated boutique hotel is in a great section of Uptown and close to wonderful restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

old fashioned ambience

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. We enjoyed the breakfast, except the coffee was not hot, my husband said. The decor in the breakfast room was really nice.
Cons: Hot coffee in the urn. Breakfast time up to 9:30, instead of 9.
Location: 2 blocks away from the light-train station and 2 blocks away from the airport-bus (Sprinter) stop, if you know the bus rout.
Only thing that was unexpected was we had to lug our stuff on stairs to the reception. A bell person (?) helped my husband who walks with a cane. Without our luggage it was all right to go up and down the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutch Neck, NJ

One Of A Kind Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: There is a character that comes only from it's history. There are modern upgrades that do not detract from the historic character.
Location: Located in Uptown Charlotte it is within walking distance of the museums, theater, and dinning. There is parking available behind the hotel on N. 6th.
The staff is exemplary. Always pleasant; polite; accommodating and knowledgeable about the city. The hotel is wonderful but it would be so much less without the fine staff. The room was very comfortable and calming, a club-like atmosphere. The bed was luxurious. A wonderful desk with outlets for charging. The bathroom is very large. The shower is modern sinful indulgence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reidsville, NC

Relaxing home away from home

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Location: Centrally located
We stay here often. The service is always top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character and charm

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect spot for a 1 night getaway. Rooms are smaller but it's an older hotel. Very comfy bed and room had everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking.
Cons: Don't touch a thing. Love the charm of the building as it is.
Location: Honestly did not get out.
I have nothing but great things to say about the Hotel itself. The only issue I might have is the fact someone decided to race up and down the road beside the hotel at all hours of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful room, clean, and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Loved this antique hotel! The decor is beautiful. The room and the hotel itself was always clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cozy. The breakfast was very good being complementary and all. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. No complaints! Every was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and quiet

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This is a cozy and lovely hotel. The staff was attentive and the place offers a gym option st a nearby Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel, within walking distance of anything you'd need to get to. Super comfy pillows!