Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from charlotte

nice hotel, room a little noisy

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: decor, ambiance, customer service
Cons: room appeal
Location: right uptown...
stayed downtown for a birthday celebration. the room is nice, but nothing extreme. we were at the 11th floor and the noise of the music coming from outside was "noticeable"... as far as the rest, as usual i don't understand how after you spend 500$ per night something simple like internet (10$/night) and parking (38$ per night) are not included...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Best hotel in Charlotte. Great value. Impressive rooms, excellent restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great location directly in the center of Charlotte. Accommodating staff and a very well-kept room. However, the WiFi should be free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location to the convention center

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The gym was very nice,I regret not checking it out sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top-notch luxury

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Superb service. Every detail in place. Access to Blumenthal Performing Arts Center without going outside. Walking distance to several restaurants, clubs, and other entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and convenient to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Convenient to everything uptown, great food and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BLT not worth expense; subpar service

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and look
Cons: Restaurants; need more options
Location: Good location
Dinner service not very good, main course good, salads, apps need to be improved. . Breakfast good service not good food. Very pricey for what you get. Don't mind paying a lot for exceptional food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget W.

Concert perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Orbitz
In town for TS concert, location was perfect, very little road and downtown noise. We were very excited about our room/ex suite. They gave us connecting rooms due to number of beds we needed issue. The front desk manager was wonderful the valet was superb. The only things that could have been better was when we arrive and checked everything out seemed ok. When headed to bed, found things housekeeping didn't clean well. Found a sippy cup lid in living area, we had adults and teenagers, certainly not ours and then found chip crumbs in the sofa bed. There were no sheets for sofa bed, which we called and they brought right up. We stayed 2 nights and it was great, convinant and would defiantly stay again. Bell hop, valet and front desk.....kuddos on all you do to make people, yes even the mini van with pink TS writing on it with 5 very excited teenage girls, feel welcome and not out of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Wonderful stay in the heart of Charlotte. The facilities were excellent and the staff was top-notch. Everything you would expect from a Ritz.