Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great spa, and great people

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This is my second time coming here, and I have nothing but the best experience here. They actually put my wife and I in the same room we had four years ago, and still loved it.
1 out of 5
by MARGARET

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very outdated and rooms were dirty. I had to change rooms three times to get a somewhat decent and clean room. The first two rooms were visibly dirty with lots of dust and food on the floors. I would not recommend this hotel for the price and it should not be categorized as a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay downtown prior to the last Panthers game of the year and we make a point to always stay at the Ritz. Despite a hiccup last year with the valet and a scratch on my car, we elected to stay again this year. I'm happy to stay our visit was wonderful and my car emerged scratch / dent free! From the champagne welcome to the gingerbread cookie send off, we had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service here is over the top, easy to walk to restaurants, sports arenas. Very comfortable rooms, great fitness center. Hotel needs a deep cleaning, especially carpet. Flickering lights in bathrooms need replacing. Major downfall is hotel is located across from the bus station. Also, bar draws a funky clientale, but you can retreat to a very nice room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well cultured

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice hotel, especially for bathroom, clear, modern, luxury. But the morning call ringed on 6'clock in the morning, and I didn't fix it!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice... not outstanding.... but nice. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would expect a turn down service, fresh ice etc... In a top class hotel
5 out of 5
by joseph from mooresville NC

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel will stay again
5 out of 5
by Alice from Holly Springs, NC

Great place for a weekend in OR out!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and location. You don't really have to leave this hotel if you want a nice place to eat, relax, swim, enjoy spa services, and have nightlife entertainment options. So many attentive and awesome staff members, Blair, Jenna and Mark (at the pool bar!!!) to name a few! Even the nice man who brought sheets to us for a pull out bed at midnight was on point, and perfect. One thing to note, you do have to pay $9.99 a day for wifi which is really really quite odd. Lovely indoor pool and spa has a nice relaxation room that is large that anyone can enjoy even if you are not staying there.