Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

nice hotel, room a little noisy

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: decor, ambiance, customer service
Cons: room appeal
Location: right uptown...
stayed downtown for a birthday celebration. the room is nice, but nothing extreme. we were at the 11th floor and the noise of the music coming from outside was "noticeable"... as far as the rest, as usual i don't understand how after you spend 500$ per night something simple like internet (10$/night) and parking (38$ per night) are not included...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Best hotel in Charlotte. Great value. Impressive rooms, excellent restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Charlotte

Valet Damage

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the fact the valet damaged my car and I am now mired in the claims process with Marriott, it was great.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Charlotte, NC

Ok not the usual.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times before. It was not as expected. Clean and friendly but hotel bar was too crowded, unable to get service and once we were served waitress disappeared. Order room service in the am. Order was not sent to kitchen and after an hour had to call to find this out. Breakfast came over an hour after placing order. Rather disappointed with over all stay. Not what we have come to expect from the ritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel - lovely condition and very nice people working there.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery from Charlotte

Perfect

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
So great, perfect hotel all around.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great location directly in the center of Charlotte. Accommodating staff and a very well-kept room. However, the WiFi should be free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location to the convention center

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The gym was very nice,I regret not checking it out sooner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top-notch luxury

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Superb service. Every detail in place. Access to Blumenthal Performing Arts Center without going outside. Walking distance to several restaurants, clubs, and other entertainment.