Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private home for a night

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful house with elegant furnishings and a wonderful water view. It has a full kitchen, a large master bedroom suite with soaking tub and shower. It has a movie room with large seats and very large television.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxurious, quiet getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The villa is beautifully appointed and has every luxury amenity imaginable. It's located well away from the city center so isn't for those who want a place to park their belongings and explore the city. Instead it offers a quiet romantic getaway in a secluded water-front setting. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Columbia, SC

Wonderful Getaway

Posted May 31, 2014
Beautiful home in a private setting. The home is beautiful and located on the water. Great decor with nice bedrooms and a movie theater. The owner was easily accessible and worked with us when there was a power outage. If you are headed to the Charlotte area check it out.
1 out of 5
by JJ

Middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
located in a dark place, looks middle of nowhere. No sign of hotel that it is almost impossible to find it.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Wonderful Stay - 5 stars

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
The Villa was a wonderful house to stay in and was absolutely magnificent. There is no detail left out with all that is provided and Melanie could not be a better "inn keeper" (if you call her that). Spices were already there, as well as every cooking utensil you could need, dish soap, many kinds of shampoo, soaps and lotions. The fireplace was beautiful as were the views. We will most certainly be returning and next time we will plan to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from Little Rock, AR

The Villa

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Very nice place. A nice break from staying at a hotel. A little hard to find, but overall a great deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
The villa was a nice romantic getaway for my wife and I. We were very pleased with the home. It was spacious and very well kept, and our biggest complaint was the shower, which let in cold air because it lacked a door and had a shower-head that was positioned at an awkward angle. It was peaceful near the lake, and although it was nice to be away from the city, nearby Belmont lacked a good variety of restaurants and the neighbors were playing loud music for some time. Overall we had a very nice stay and will consider another visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, ny

Beautiful home, convenient location

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel, A WHOLE HOUSE!

Posted Oct 22, 2009 on Hotels
The pictures do not do this house justice. It is a very elegant and upscale house. And you get the whole house to yourself! Peace and quiet! I just wish I had more than the one short night there!!! It is AWESOME! Don't miss it!