Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Justin Smith from Lexington, SC

Great downtown getaway!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
stay was wonderful. bed was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear about your wonderful stay at our vibrant hotel. The heavenly beds are my favorite and are designed to leave the guests feeling truly renewed and refreshed after their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and ensuring that your next stay is just as enjoyable. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
TV not working. 3 day stay without housekeeping service. I expected better and was rather disappointed. The "Heavenly bed" was legit but overall I was not impressed. I'm shopping for homes in the area and visiting on weekend. I stayed at a comfort inn the weekend prior & had better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time our of your day to submit your feedback of your most recent stay. I can understand your frustration with your most recent stay as it seems to have fallen below a true Westin experience. I have passed along your feedback to the appropriate teams so that we may address these concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Overall good stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
A1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit your review of your most recent stay. We value all feedback as it helps us to better ourselves. I am delighted that we had the opportunity to provide you with a five star stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and ensuring that your next stay is just as enjoyable. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Nice lobby. Meh room

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. The room was pretty updated except for the beds which was confusing and uncomfortable. Staff was helpful and super accommodating with late check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura for submitting your feedback of the Westin Charlotte. I understand that your most recent stay was not all you hoped it would be. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. We strive to satisfy all guests and I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address these concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bowl game tril

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Trip to Charlotte to watch the Belk Bowl. When I arrived in realized that this was the VT home hotel, I'm was there to support my Arkansas Razorback. The hotel and staff was great my only complaint was the drinks at the bar were very expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Sully for submitting your review of our vibrant hotel. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. The location of our hotel is ideal for games at Bank of America Stadium and convenient to many other great attractions and restaurants. We hope you will return in the near future so that we may offer you another exceptional stay. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Kellie

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for the Belk Bowl. Great location for the venue. The first morning my shower was luke warm at best. There was a old used coffee filter in the coffee machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am delighted that we had the chance to host you for the Belk Bowl. We love hosting annually the team, staff & fans. I understand that certain aspects of your most recent stay were not all that you hoped they would be. For that I offer my sincerest apologies. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Brian

A lackluster wedding night for us...

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there on our wedding night and I will be honest... for the amount we paid for the room, we expected SO much more. The views were really lovely, no doubt about it. But, no free wifi... no sundries available... concierge service left MUCH to be desired. We felt strongly nickel and dimed the entire time we were there. Not what you'd expect on your wedding night a $400 room. I will say that the front desk employees were absolutely lovely... but the room service attendant and the man who brought us extra pillows were shockingly rude. All in all, we wish we had made a better choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share with us your most recent experience here at the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies about your most recent stay. I can certainly understand your frustration as it was your wedding night. I have passed along your feedback to the appropriate teams so that we may address these concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations and offer you a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager