Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Could not get the room warm enough other than that everything was excellent would highly recommend this hotel still would like to stay on the 25th floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short or long term stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I love this hotel because the people here are very nice and the location is great. It is located in the heart of Charlotte but not right in the middle of the action. It is also priced nicely enough where it is affordable. I also noticed that the guests were noticeably more of the business class, which for my purposes fits what my travel was for. If you are in the area for business, I would highly recommend a stay here. There is also a restaurant in the hotel which is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Not much.
This is not a normal Westin property. The customer service experience was not what I am used to. The food was terrible and cold. When you call the service express, they seem annoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything was good
Cons: nothing.
Great place and town to visit this place is only a couple of blocks from Nascar and great places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our vibrant hotel. I am delighted that we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city convenient to many great restaurants and attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel with a super friendly staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night before going to a Panthers game on Sunday. The entire staff was extremely friendly and wonderful to deal with. I love that the check out time was 12 o'clock which was an hour before the game started, and that we were allowed to have our stuff put in our car and leave our car in there parking garage until after the football game was over on Sunday. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Charlotte. I highly recommend the upgrade to the superior room because it's a corner room with two different beautiful views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you James for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant hotel. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you and your wife such an enjoyable experience. Our superior rooms do offer beautiful views of the Queen City and are quite a delight to stay in. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Charlotte. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great time

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I loved the view
Cons: Check out process with the garage.
I truly enjoyed my experience at The Westin Charlotte. I really enjoyed the front desk agents Ms. Amani Philip and Ms. TiKeyla Waddell. These ladies were truly accommodating and always greeted me with a smile. I appreciate the valet staff allowing me to change in order to attend an event after my flight was delayed. I wish them all the best and God's continued blessings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Alexis for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant hotel. Amani and TiKeyla are great assets to our team and we are very lucky to have them as part of our Westin family. They will be proud to know they made such an incredible impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Facility

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Room was neat and clean, spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Parking!!! Check in staff could be much more informative as to amenities, etc.
This hotel is very nice. Price was good. Room was neat and clean. Check in was smooth and quick. Parking is ridiculous. Due to construction, the signs for exit are not correct. It would seem they are trying to force you into valet parking. Breakfast buffet is expensive. Staff was friendly but not terribly helpful. Always wanted to stay here and not disappointed but will probably stay closer to uptown next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Ed for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. We strive to satisfy each and every guest who stays with us. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice but noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excessive noise in the hallways. Just sounded like you could hear every neighbor around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Aaron for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. I offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay with us was disappointing. We strive to satisfy each and every guest who stays at our vibrant hotel. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Great Hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Picked this hotel because having stayed in Westin before, I knew I would be getting a great experience. Wasn't disappointed at all. Top notch staff and expedient service. Room was clean, smelled good and the view was fantastic. Not really a complaint but an observation, the amount of people was a great amount. The lobby was always packed when I went down there. Should be expected though with a couplenof weddings, conventions and of course the Panthers game which is why I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Jowa for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant property. The Westin Charlotte is located in the heart of the city close to many great attractions in the city and our staff works hard to satisfy each and every guest. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an incredible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Family Staycation

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room as a stay for family for the night. The room was clean and well designed. It had a very stately feel to it. The view wasn't that great, but only because of construction going on. Once the building across the way is completed, I'm sure it will be as lovely as rooms facing the opposite direction. My only complaint would be the absence of a microwave. The refrigerator was needed, and the safe was appreciated, but it would've been nice to heat up my the food I picked up on the way back. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our vibrant hotel. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable stay recently. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city and our rooms provide many great amenities to help our guests feel renewed and refreshed. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager