Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in revolving door

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Customer service
I got stuck in the revolving door for about 5 minutes, and I got charged an additional $250 and I have to wait 72 hours for someone to tell me why?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your most review of your most recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. Your experience is not the experience we strive to provide. Please contact the hotel and ask for myself should you need anything further regarding your stay. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Room and service very nice...food in bar very weak!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that the bar food was disappointing. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that they may address these concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol CT

Not a Westin Experience

Posted May 5, 2017
Only one electrical outlet in entire room worked - 4 lamps did not work and limited to shampoo conditioner and bar soap for bath amenities. Truly not what you would expect as far as a Westin Experience... great bedding as usual though. Great friendly staff however just too late to get things addressed in the room by the time I realized I needed to operate in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Management
Thank you Joan for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent experience with us fell below a true Westin experience. I can understand your frustration and have passed along your feedback to the appropriate team. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a business stay and this hotel is top notch and amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for taking the time to review our vibrant hotel and share your most recent experience with us. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay during your business trip. I hope you got to take advantage of our onsite restaurant and bar. Each offer unique dishes and cocktails that our guests seem to love. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and ensuring your next stay is just as great. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. We were even surprised to receive a small token because we were celebrating our anniversary. Great stay and room was very comfortable, I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of our beautiful property. I am delighted to hear about the enjoyable experience we were able to provide you during your anniversary. Our staff strives to satisfy and celebrate our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Nicole for rating our property five out of five stars. We appreciate feedback in all forms. I am delighted we had the opportunity to host you during your most recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Candice Mooney from Waxhaw, NC

Excellent!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a corner room on the 8th floor so the views of the city and stadium were fantastic. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was very clean. The only problem we had was that we couldn't seem to get the temperature where we wanted it, but it really didn't detract too much from our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Candice, thank you for submitting your review of our beautiful hotel. All our rooms provide beautiful views of the Queen City but the corner rooms are my favorite. Our heavenly beds are designed to help you renew and refresh during your stay as well as the heavenly shower. I am thrilled you had a true Westin experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your next visit is just as enjoyable. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. Our heavenly beds are designed to truly help you to feel renewed and refreshed by the end of your stay. We also provide many other great amenities such as the Heavenly shower head and Sleep Well Lavender Oil to assist in helping to feel renewed. I am delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Kim

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, beds comfortable, food was good. My only negative WAS construction all around the hotel and made it difficult to get into valet or to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim for taking the time to share you most recent experience at our vibrant hotel. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies about the construction, I can understand your frustration. I am delighted you enjoyed the beds and food however. Our hotel has many on site amenities to help our guests renew and refresh during their stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Expensive rooms, should include amenities!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice room, ideal location.
Cons: Free parking and free wi-fi.
After taxes, my room cost over $200/night. I was perfectly willing to pay that as the location was ideal for a work meeting I had to attend early in the morning in downtown Charlotte. But I was shocked to learn I had to pay $20 for parking in their deck, plus $19.95 for wifi access. I've stayed at far less expensive hotels and not been charged for those amenities. Kind of a rip-off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Leo Percopo, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of your most recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay were disappointing. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address the concerns in which you provided. Please contact the hotel and ask for myself should you need anything further. Be Well, Leo Percopo, General Manager