Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice but noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excessive noise in the hallways. Just sounded like you could hear every neighbor around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Great Hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Picked this hotel because having stayed in Westin before, I knew I would be getting a great experience. Wasn't disappointed at all. Top notch staff and expedient service. Room was clean, smelled good and the view was fantastic. Not really a complaint but an observation, the amount of people was a great amount. The lobby was always packed when I went down there. Should be expected though with a couplenof weddings, conventions and of course the Panthers game which is why I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Jowa for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant property. The Westin Charlotte is located in the heart of the city close to many great attractions in the city and our staff works hard to satisfy each and every guest. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an incredible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean. Convenient. Good price.
This hotel is right downtown. Very convenient to sports and arts venues and the airport. Very nice for the Expedia price. Valet parking is $30 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city close to many great attractions within Charlotte. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twinsburg, Ohio

1st time visit to Charlotte

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location, amenities-work out room and lap pool/sun deck. The room we had was very good size and comfortable.
Cons: There was construction on the street which made it a little difficult to pull into the front, that is all.
Location: The stadium is within a 10 minute walk, same with epic center and many restaurants. Also the convention center is only 1 block away.
The Westin is an excellent hotel and the location is 5 to 10 minute walk from most of the major entertainment (stadium, epic center etc.) and most of the restaurants/shopping. The hotel has an active bar scene, nice size hotel room, very clean and the staff was always helpful to us. Definitely visit Amelia's a bakery that is two blocks from the hotel, amazing selections. We were there during a football game between the Carolina and New England. The Westin was pretty full but the staff truly accommodated all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Tommy for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant property. We offer many great amenities in our hotel to help our guests leave feeling renewed and refreshed. We are also located in the heart of the city convenient to many great attractions in the city. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Friday night patriots game

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was nice. Clearly mostly pats fans. Waiting time to check in was terrible 20 minute wait time at the bar for service. We finally left. Parking garage was even more atrocious!!!! 20 dollar charge to park. And that's not valet parking. Good luck trying to find your car and eben !ore luck trying to find your way out. If I had it to do over, I would stay at the Hyatt house 5 blocks away. Everything included. Valet parking phenomenal staff and huge breakfast buffet included, which is just awesome after a night of partying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. I have passed your feedback along to my team so that we may address your concerns. Your experience is not the experience we strive to provide our guests. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Beautiful hotel but they could not manage the socc

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Be more prepared for games where 50,000+ will be .7 miles away and be a bit more courteous to those who are waiting.
Location: Excellent restaurants all around downtown so it's loaded. We went Carolina Ale House and it was pretty good but loads of beer on tap.
Finding the hotel wasn't very difficult and it was absolutely beautiful. What we experienced (my 2 kids and I) was a hotel that could not handle the massive amount of people trying to get to their rooms before the 5:00 game. We arrived before 4:00 and waiting in line for 30 minutes before we were told our room would not be ready (check in was 3:00 PM per the website) and there was no apology whatsoever. I provided my phone number but was never called when the room was available. We arrived back at 8:00 PM and waiting again in line and was provided our room key and another line to pick up our bags (not taken to our room). After waiting 15 minutes, I had to follow a staff member to the room where the bags were stored and they couldn't locate either with my 2 claim forms. I found one (no tag) and the 2nd (which had a tag) so I was told they were not tagged correctly when we checked in. I was told to call and complain and try to get a discount but I do not do that unless it's a complete meltdown but the staff was overwhelmed and there were many unhappy people waiting longer than I for their room and luggage. The hotel was lovely and rooms were clean when we arrived around 9:00 PM. There is a $50 fee that attach to your credit card if you paid or not so be aware (drops off after a few days) and there is a parking fee of $20 so also be aware of that as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. Your past experience is not the experience we strive to provide our guests and I have passed your feedback along to my team so that we may address these concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to shops in downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was a nice hotel, but you have to put for everything and you don't get anything for your stay, you don't even get the free water hotels normally give.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of the Westin Charlotte. I offer my sincerest apologies that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to satisfy each and every guest that stays with us in our hotel. I hope that you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by Omar

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. I offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us was not a true Westin experience. We strive to satisfy each and every guest that stays with us. I hope that you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend Gateway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our vibrant hotel. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable weekend get away. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city convenient to many great attractions and all our rooms provide beautiful views of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels