Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Expensive rooms, should include amenities!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice room, ideal location.
Cons: Free parking and free wi-fi.
After taxes, my room cost over $200/night. I was perfectly willing to pay that as the location was ideal for a work meeting I had to attend early in the morning in downtown Charlotte. But I was shocked to learn I had to pay $20 for parking in their deck, plus $19.95 for wifi access. I've stayed at far less expensive hotels and not been charged for those amenities. Kind of a rip-off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Leo Percopo, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of your most recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay were disappointing. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address the concerns in which you provided. Please contact the hotel and ask for myself should you need anything further. Be Well, Leo Percopo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice gym, in the heart of downtown.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Food Options
Location: Near convention center and stadiums
Large hotel. Newish. Large rooms. Great for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. Our location is just one of the many great features our hotel has to offer our guests. We are convenient to many great attractions and restaurants within Uptown. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and ensuring that your next stay is just as great. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

OUTRAGEOUS!!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Good layout
Cons: Training and monitoring of the staff
I will never stay at this Westin again!!! Upon checking in at about 2:30 pm on Saturday, Feb. 4, we found that the bathroom sink would not drain. It was quite obvious that the maid had never reported a problem with the sink. I called Housekeeping, and was told that someone would be up to handle the issue. When the young man came, he removed a large glob of hair from the sink, and said that the problem was solved. Before he left, he said that he would call housekeeping and have someone sent up to sanitize the sink area. NO-ONE EVER CAME!! I called back about 2 hours later, and finally, someone arrived. Then, we noticed that the sink was stopped up AGAIN!!! I was extremely annoyed, but I didn't bother to have someone come to handle the issue again, because we had to go out. When we returned, we noticed that the bed had been made, and the trash emptied, but a large bag of trash was sitting in the middle of the floor!! The housekeeper had obviously left it there after emptying the waste cans, and perhaps the trash from other waste cans as well! DISGUSTING!!! Then, when my husband attempted to take a shower, we found a problem with the bathtub as well. Finally, because the design of the bathroom included the towel rack being placed over the toilet, he bumped his head when leaning over to obtain tissues from the holder on top of the toilet. I also found the young lady at the check-out desk to be less than polite! OVERALL, WE HAD A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE! NEVER AGAIN!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies regarding your most recent visit. Your experience is not the experience we strive to provide our guests. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address these concerns in which you provided. Again, I apologize and please don't hesitate to contact the hotel and ask for myself should you need anything further. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Decent hotel convenient to Uptown locations. Well appointed gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our vibrant property. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. Our location allows our guests to access many great attractions and restaurants with just a few steps or a quick ride on the light rail. The gym is also a great feature we offer our guests and helps our guests to stay fit even when traveling. We will happily await your return on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
When I first arrived I just knew it was going to be an awful experience because of the parking and previous guest reviews. GPS lead me to the parking deck instead of the front of the building for valet but once I figured out the elevator situation from garage to lobby everything turned itself around. The front desk staff was absolutely amazing, Mr. E (bellman) was kind and helpful. He greeted me several times throughout my stay and made sure I was settling in okay. The room was nicer than expected. I read reviews before my visit, they were pretty awful and I almost canceled my stay. I'm happy I didn't! The room was amazing the raindrop showerhead was a wonderful touch to make the bathroom feel more luxe. everyone from the bellman, lobby staff, foodrunner, and bartenders were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Alpajl for taking time to acknowledge and review our vibrant hotel. I am delighted to hear about your most recent experience and that the service experience is what you deserve. Our staff will be so proud to know they made such an incredible impression on you and that you rated them impeccable. We are very lucky to have Ewan and the lobby and bar staff as part of our Westin family. They truly strive to make each guest have an incredible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and offering another enjoyable experience. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Nice and clean hotel. Walking distance to restaurants, bar and night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of The Westin Charlotte. Our hotel is located in the heart of Uptown, convenient to many great attractions and restaurants for our guests to access. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and ensuring that your stay is just as enjoyable the next time. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Connor

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Charlotte to stay at!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so delighted to hear that The Westin Charlotte is your favorite hotel in Charlotte. Our staff strives to satisfy each and every guest and ensure that their stays reflect a true Westin experience. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back on your future trips to our beautiful city. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Good downtown hotel and weekend rate

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. View was the top of the parking lot but I didn't get the room for the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit your review of your most recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed our rooms and I hope you got to take advantage of our many amenities. The heavenly bed, heavenly shower head and lavender sleep balm all help our guests have a relaxing stay and help them leave renewed and refreshed. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city! Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Driver

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
We had THE BEST driver name Abraham from Rose transportation. He made the experience one to remember!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels