Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Beautiful hotel but they could not manage the socc

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Be more prepared for games where 50,000+ will be .7 miles away and be a bit more courteous to those who are waiting.
Location: Excellent restaurants all around downtown so it's loaded. We went Carolina Ale House and it was pretty good but loads of beer on tap.
Finding the hotel wasn't very difficult and it was absolutely beautiful. What we experienced (my 2 kids and I) was a hotel that could not handle the massive amount of people trying to get to their rooms before the 5:00 game. We arrived before 4:00 and waiting in line for 30 minutes before we were told our room would not be ready (check in was 3:00 PM per the website) and there was no apology whatsoever. I provided my phone number but was never called when the room was available. We arrived back at 8:00 PM and waiting again in line and was provided our room key and another line to pick up our bags (not taken to our room). After waiting 15 minutes, I had to follow a staff member to the room where the bags were stored and they couldn't locate either with my 2 claim forms. I found one (no tag) and the 2nd (which had a tag) so I was told they were not tagged correctly when we checked in. I was told to call and complain and try to get a discount but I do not do that unless it's a complete meltdown but the staff was overwhelmed and there were many unhappy people waiting longer than I for their room and luggage. The hotel was lovely and rooms were clean when we arrived around 9:00 PM. There is a $50 fee that attach to your credit card if you paid or not so be aware (drops off after a few days) and there is a parking fee of $20 so also be aware of that as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. Your past experience is not the experience we strive to provide our guests and I have passed your feedback along to my team so that we may address these concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to shops in downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was a nice hotel, but you have to put for everything and you don't get anything for your stay, you don't even get the free water hotels normally give.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of the Westin Charlotte. I offer my sincerest apologies that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to satisfy each and every guest that stays with us in our hotel. I hope that you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Kingsport, TN

Great location

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The lines to check in and out were very long. The thermostat in the room said 64 but the room was hot all night. Other than that the hotel was very nice. Great location and gorgeous interior. FYI..You do have to pay per night to park. We were not aware of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay with us were disappointing. We strive to satisfy each and every guest that stays with us at our vibrant hotel. I hope that you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
The check in lines were long and it took a while to get through the process. Once our room keys were in hand we had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for submitting your review of our vibrant hotel. I am thrilled that you had such an incredible recent stay with us. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city and all of our rooms provide beautiful views of our Queen City. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Charlotte. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weeklong stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guntram Merl, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of our vibrant property. I am delighted that during your weeklong stay we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. We strive to satisfy each and every guest who stays with us. We will happily await your return on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from NC

Awesome+Fantastic = Westin in Charlotte

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very clean room. Customer service was fantastic. My suite was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guntram Merl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our vibrant property. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable and refreshing experience. Our staff strives to make each and every guest satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl, Hotel Manager