Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Everything from a beer to a small breakfast was priced to high, next year I will walk a couple of extra blocks because of that
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Westin

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Hotel is a standard Westin. Nothing luxurious, but clean and adequate. The only problem was in the restaraunt. After being seated for ten minutes I Was completely ignored. I watched two servers argue while the hostess was Engaged with her phone. I simply walked out and had a fantastic breakfast around the corner at Dean & Delucca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to lots of things to do. Not super fancy but clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you were able to explore center city on your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Great hotel in close proximity to sporting events.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Arrived at hotel parking garage walked to lobby to check in. Was cheerfully greeted at check in and provided information on dining spots and Hornets basketball game that evening. Went to our room, freshened up and walked to the Ale House for dinner then to the Hornet's game. After a good nights sleep we went sight seeing, then to the Panther game. After the game we had a late supper at Black Finn and a drink at the hotel. great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are elated that you experienced such an exceptional visit! Thank you for the wonderful photos that outlined your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel close to stadium

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great hotel! Across the street from NASCAR Hall of Fame and walking distance from Bank of America Stadium. Plan on staying there every time I go back to Charlotte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you took advantage of our proximity to uptown venues. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located very close to venue we were attending

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness
Location: downtown close to everthing
very nice hotel, very clean, wonderful location. however, no hotel book in room, ordered room service hamburger and two cokes and it was $40, very expensive. no vending machines anywhere in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room smells of dogs

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Given the worst room available in an empty hotel. Changed room to a smelly dog room😡
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for the highest levels of customer service, I apologize that we fell short during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin Charlotte experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel is in excellent location within walking distance to all restraunts and attractions. We had our kids and it was perfect...just walked and didn't have to worry about moving our car! Hotel staff was very nice and accomadating. Only con was Room service was very pricey! highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that your family had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, nice view

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Bed, view, room size, food, bar
Cons: Offer limited free Wifi.
My husband & I stayed here for New Year's Eve. The food in the JP restaurant was really good, & my husband spent a decade as a chef! The room was big & had a great view (16th floor). My only complaint is that there's a charge for Wifi, which in my opinion, could have been covered by the expense of the room. Other than at the Double Tree, this was our most comfortable hotel bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you decided to spend the New Year with us! Your approval our cuisine is an honor due to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent location. Walking distance to nice restaurant.service is always 100%!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guntram, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are elated that we provided you quality service! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager