Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We were greeted friendly staff everywhere. Nice rooms. Quiet Clean. Well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We take hospitality personally, and thank you a million times for appreciating that. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you next you need a quiet, clean place to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Every Time

Posted May 14, 2016
We stay here every year for the Carolina Rebellion. We stayed, this time, for three nights and, as usual, it was great! The two bedroom suite, with kitchen, was perfect for the four of us. We'll definitely be back next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Staff was very nice. Room was clean, very comfortable, and quiet. The only complaint was the worn mattress. It made a low spot in the middle of the bed. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Argyle, NY

Convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: 2 bedroom suite and convenient location was what made me decide to stay at this hotel
Cons: Carpet needed to be repaired or replaced.
Location: Close to the airport and business center and food very close.
I was looking for a 2 bedroom suite since I was traveling with a business associate. The suite was clean and comfortable. I believe it had recently been painted, the bed was comfortable and shower had plenty of water pressure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The room was comfortable but some parts were outdated and in need Of replacement. The chair at the desk was in terrible shape and the cabinets also had spots where water damage had occurred and should've been replaced but have yet to be. There was also water damage on one of the beams that had not been repaired. The mattress on the sofa bed was stained and gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Breakfast was mundane and never seemed to change. Hotel itself is small and limited space where a group could congregate. May just be more than a low end TownePlace can offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Decent, but nothing special.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Overall, this hotel is going to be exactly what you pay for and possibly even less then that. The appliances are old and noisy, the room felt dirty, and the a/c unit leaked water all over the carpet. The wifi was painfully slow, couldn't even stay connected for longer than a minute. I do not usually care enough about a hotel to leave a review, but this was definitely my last stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Hotel was older shower poor not much water pressur

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The hotel was fairly priced in a good location. However rooms are older and need some renovations. The shower water pressure was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Hotel was clean. Conveniently located and the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Inconsiderate Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2015
All I asked for was a receipt indicating amout paid for stay. It would be ok if it indicates Amt paid to Expedia Not only will I not stay at this hotel but I will not use expedia